The Heroine’s Journey of Sara Frigerio

What is the best thing that I love about my work? 
My work is extremely various, I can manage my time based on the needs of the Company I work for. The challenge is to reach lovely/exclusive/fashionable products with an interesting price point

What is my idea of perfect happiness? 
Quite similar to the life I’m leaving now, with more spare time, traveling and more dogs in.

What is my greatest fear? 
Loose the people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
I really believe in justice, while I see something going on which is not fair I get really really very angry and if i can’t do anything I feel frustrated.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
Tabitha Simmons

What is my greatest extravagance?
I put on what I like, no matter what.
I’ve got natural white hair and big glasses and a few tattoos on my body, I used to have lot of piercings but I’m grown now! No more piercings then 🙈

On what occasion would I lie?
I personally hate lies, I would prefer to go for truth, always. If the lie is meant to save somebody without hurting anybody by the way.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
The company I work for is a startup, I’m a Virgo, then sometimes the disorganization.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
When I feel the happiness of customers, when I have honest feedback (good or bad) meant to enrich my research!

If I could, what would I change about myself? 
I would love to have more knowledge and to be richer

What is my greatest achievement in work?
Growing the sellouts

Where would I most like to live?
Next to the sea

What is my most treasured possession?
My beautiful dog Babü, which is not “mine” cause is not an object but is the most beautiful thing that happened to me in my whole life.

What is my most marked characteristic?
I try always to wear my smile and put happiness in the people around me (that deserve it)

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? 
I love to walk a lot, I’m personally in love with Chinatown in Milan.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
Eat: www.joia.it
Drink: www.bicerinmilano.com

What books influenced my life and how?
Every book I loved influenced my feelings about the knowledge of the possibility of a quick change that is always around the corner. Life could be really short.

Who are my favorite writers?
Dalai Lama/Azar Nafisi/Muriel Barbery

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
David Bowie. Life on Mars. In loop.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?
The young pope right now, but it changes a lot. I quite love cat woman as well!

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
My grandmother and whoever is fighting everyday for their families and lives.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?
Alabama Monroe

What role plays art in my life and work?
I love arts, 360*. I’m inspired by photos/designers/architecture beauty in general. Art makes me richer and lighter.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? 
Apart from my dog I would say my best friend Andre!

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? 
Always Tabitha Simmons

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
I’d love to meet all of the people I could have an honest exchange of opinion with!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? 
I would love to style an amazing editorial by myself!

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?
Working on an exotic beach with my Tabitha.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
While I’m doing something I really love I forget to eat/to sleep/barely to breath.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Alice Beretta/Ambra Romani/Vanja Borozan/
Lea Cerezo/Silvia Amoni
All of them on my Facebook! 🙂

How can you contact me?
Mail to sarafrigeriom@gmail.com

Sara is Buyer/Stylist/Personal lifestyle coach and factotum at M Collective department store www.mcollective.it

Leave a Reply

