The Heroine’s Journey of Camille de la Poeze

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Être libre dans la création. To be free in creation.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Faire les choses avec passion et tu n’auras jamais l’impression de travailler. Do things with passion and you’ll never feel like working.

What is my greatest fear? Abandonner, dans la vie professionnelle ou personnelle. Abandon, in professional or personal life.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Impatiente. Impatient.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? J’ai une grande admiration pour les compositeurs de cinéma. L’idée d’écrire une musique originale pour un film tout en respectant la vision et l’univers du réalisateur demande tellement de talent et d’imagination. Danny Elfman est un de mes préférés, les musiques qu’il a composées pour Tim Burton depuis 30 ans sont incroyables !

I have a big admiration for the composers of cinema. The idea to write an original music for a movie while respecting the vision and the universe of the director asks for so much talent and imagination. Danny Elfman is one of my favorite, musics composed by him for Tim Burton for 30 years are just incredible!

What is my greatest extravagance?  Mon rire. My laugh.

On what occasion would I lie? Pour me protéger ou protéger ceux que j’aiment. To protect me or protect those I love.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?  Les gens hypocrites et opportunistes. Hypocritical and opportunistic people.

When and where was I the happiest, in my workA chaque fois que je travaille avec des gens que j’estime et en qui j’ai confiance. Every time I work with people I estimate and I trust.

If I could, what would I change about myselfPouvoir manger autant que je veux sans grossir c’est possible ? To be able to eat as much as I want without getting fat it is possible?

What is my greatest achievement in workQuand j’ai vu pour la première fois un de mes courts-métrages projeté sur grand écran au cinéma. C’était une grande joie et une grande fierté. When I saw for the first time one of my shorts projected on the big screen in a cinema It was a great joy and a great pride.

Where would I most like to live? J’adore Paris mais je veux voyager autant que possible. I love Paris, but I want to travel as much as possible.

What is my most treasured possession? Ma famille, et mes vrais amis et les souvenirs que je garde avec eux.My family, and my real friends and memories I keep with them.

What is my most marked characteristicJ’aime faire rire les gens ! J’ai la chance d’avoir un bon sens de l’humour et de l’autodérision.

I love to make people laugh ! I am lucky to have a good sense of humor and self-mockery.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Le cinéma Les Cinq Caumartin, à Paris. Un petit cinéma de quartier où sont projetés que des bons films. C’est un lieu que j’adore, inspirant, convivial et familier.

The Cinq Caumartin cinema, in Paris. A small neighborhood cinema where are projected only good movies. It’s a place that I adore, inspirational, convivial and familiar.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Le Cyrano, Place de Clichy. Leur vin chaud est le meilleur de Paris et ils font des tartines délicieuses.

The Cyrano, Place de Clichy. Their hot wine is the best of Paris and they make delicious toast.

What books influenced my life and how? Le Petit Prince Le Petit Prince est un de mes livres préférés. L’histoire est philosophique et inspirante. Certaines citations du Petit Prince sont magnifiques : ʺVoici mon secret. Il est très simple : on ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.ʺ

The Little Prince is one of my favorite book. The story is philosophical and inspiring. I Quotes from The Little Prince are beautiful : ʺHere is my secret. It is very simple : it is only with the heart that one can see rightly ; what is essential is invisible to the eye.ʺ

Who are my favorite writersJ’aime différents écrivains : Henrik Ibsen, Joël Pommerat, Olivier Py, Anton Tchekov pour le Théâtre. Jean d’Ormesson et Frederic Lenoir pour la philosophie. Pour le plaisir, j’adore Agatha Christie, Douglas Kennedy, Kafka, Ingmar Bergman… et J.K Rowling !

I love differents writers :Henrik Ibsen, Joël Pommerat, Olivier Py, Anton Tchekov, for the Theatre. Jean d’Ormesson and Frederic Le noir for philosophyFor pleasure, I love Agatha Christie, Douglas Kennedy, Kafka, Ingmar Bergman… and J.K Rowling !

What music would I listen on my last dayʺPrière Paienneʺ de Céline Dion ! ʺPrière Paienneʺ from Céline Dion !

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Scarlett O’hara dans Autant en emporte le vent, pour sa force et son courage. Aimer quelqu’un de toute son âme sans que ce soit réciproque est pour moi une des choses les plus difficiles dans la vie. C’est une battante !

Scarlett O’hara in Gone with the wind, for her strength and courage. To love someone with all your soul without reciprocity is for me one of the most difficult thing in life. She is a fighter !

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Meryl Streep, Emma Watson et Jim Carrey pour leur talent et leurs prises de parole engagées. Meryl Streep, Emma Watson, for their talent and their committed speeches.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetimeʺSur la route de Madisonʺ de Clint Eastwood. ʺThe Bridges of Madison Countyʺ by Clint Eastwood

What role plays art in my life and workAccueillir l’art dans sa vie, c’est changer sa perception du monde et des gens. L’art permet plus de tolérance, permet de rassembler les gens, de construire un monde plus beau, sans barrières.

Welcome art in its life, it’s change the perception of the world and people. Art allows more tolerance, brings people together, to build a more beautiful world, without fences.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Mon grand frère qui est réalisateur. On se conseille, on se soutient. Je lui dois beaucoup. My big brother who is director. We recommend and support each other. I owe him a lot.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Je peux dire ce que je veux ? Xavier Dolan !   I can say what I want ? Xavier Dolan !

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Plus de personnes importantes et influentes. More important and influential people.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Un court-métrage avec mon frère. Nous l’avons écrit ensemble, il va le réalise et je vais jouer dedans avec Pascale Arbillot, une comédienne formidable. C’est un très beau projet !

A short film with my brother. We wrote it together, he goes realizing it and I am going to play in it with Pascale Arbillot, a great comedienne. It is a very beautiful project!

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Plusieurs court-métrages sont prévus et trois pièces de théatre. Several short movies are planned and three plays.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Une passion est un moteur. Sans être passionné, comment réaliser ses rêves ? A passion is an engine. Without being fascinated, how realizing your dreams?

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Juliette Binoche, une des plus grandes actrices françaises ! Juliette Binoche, one of the greatest French actresses !

How can you contact me?

Par mail : camilledelapoeze@hotmail.fr ou par Facebook.

By mail : camilledelapoeze@hotmail.fr or on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

