The Heroine’s Journey of Daiane Azura

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

WELL BEING IN THE ENTERTAINMENT BUSINESS IS SUPER EXCITING TO ME BECAUSE YOU GET TO MEET ALL KINDS OF WONDERFUL TALENTED PEOPLE
AND YOU GET TO TRAVEL PLACES WHILE MAKING NEW FANS AND ENTERING NEW DOORS OF OPPORTUNITIES WHICH BRINGS SUCCESSFUL CONNECTIONS.
I LOVE ACTING, SINGING AND MODELING…IN THIS LIFE TIME…I WOULDN’T BE ABLE TO CHOOSE ONLY ONE CAUSE I LOVE DOING THEM ALL.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

HAPPINESS TO ME IS CREATED WITHIN YOURSELF…IT’S IMPORTANT TO FOCUS AND KEEP YOUR BALANCE.
I’M HAPPY TO BE ALIVE, I FIND THAT BEING ONE WITH NATURE, WITH MY LOVED ONES AND DOING WHAT I LOVE IS BEYOND HAPPINESS…

What is my greatest fear?

I COULD NEVER BE WITHOUT MY CHILDREN “TABATHA AND MORGANNA” THEY COMPLETE ME AND EVEN THOUGH IT’S PART OF THE LIFE PROCESS I WOULD ALSO PROBABLY SAY GETTING OLD. LOL
I WOULD MUCH PREFER TO REMAIN YOUNG. AND WHO WOULDN’T! HAHA πŸ˜‰

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

GOOD QUESTION. HHMMMmm… NOT SURE IF THIS IS CONSIDERED BUT MAYBE I’M TOOOOO COMFORTABLE WITH BEING IN SOLITUDE, HOW ELSE WOULD YOU HAVE TIME TO THINK. LOL
SOME PEOPLE MIGHT NOT UNDERSTAND BUT MY GOOD FRIENDS DO.
SOMETIMES I ENJOY IT.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

WOW THERE’S A LOT TO CHOOSE FROM BUT HERE’S A FEW … JOHNNY DEPP, ANGELINE JOLIE, LISA GERRARD, JARED LETO, LEONARDO DICAPRIO, DIAMANDA GALAS, AND MANY MANY MORE…

What is my greatest extravagance?

WELL…KNOWLEDGE, LET’S MAYBE INCLUDE MY COLLECTION OF MOVIES AND MY PHONE. LOL

On what occasion would I lie?

I HATE LIARS…SO I PREFER NOT TO LIE, UNLESS IT IS TO SAVE A LIFE OR SOMETHING…I GUESS I WOULD.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

SNOBS OR DIVAS…I THINK IT’S A TOTAL TURN OFF IN THE ENTERTAINMENT BUSINESS AND I DON’T SUPPORT IT. AND IF WORKING WITH ME…I KNOW FOR A FACT THEY USUALLY WON’T LESS LONG. THEIR SUCCESS IS LIMITED…BUT THAT’S WHAT THEY GET…OOOPSsss…

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

I’M ALWAYS HAPPY WHEN EVER I’M PERFORMING ON STAGE OR ACTING IN FRONT OF A CAMERA…IT MEANS THAT I’M DOING THE KIND OF JOB THAT I OBVIOUSLY LOVE.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

NOTHING AT THE MOMENT. BUT I DO BELIEVE I’M CONSTANTLY CHANGING REGARDLESS…
I CAME A LONG WAY THROUGH LIFE EXPERIENCES WHICH HAS EVOLVED ME IN WHAT I AM TODAY…REGARDLESS I BELIEVE WE’RE ALWAYS EVOLVING ANYWAY, IN SUCH WAYS WITH ALL THESE DIFFERENT GENERATIONS..ETC…
I’M COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH WHOM I AM.
IN FACT, I FIND PEOPLE EVEN TRYING TO BE ME IN CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES…WHICH I FIND IT FLATTERING AND CUTE BUT A BIT INSECURE OF THEMSELVES I THINK…CAUSE THERE’S NOTHING BETTER IN THE WORLD THAN TO BE YOUR SELF THAN A COPY CAT. πŸ˜‰
I AUTOMATICALLY TRANSFORM IN THE ENTERTAINMENT BUSINESS AND THAT’S THE FUN PART OF IT, THE FACT THAT IT ALLOWS ME TO BE DIFFERENT CHARACTERS IS MESMERIZING TO ME. YOU CAN BE DIFFERENT IN MANY UNIQUE WAYS AND I LOVE DOING THAT IN THE ENTERTAINMENT WORLD…
I GET WHAT I GET IN FILMS AND IN MUSIC AND MODELING BECAUSE I’M NOT AFRAID TO BE MYSELF, TO BE DIFFERENT IN MANY UNIQUE WAYS…I’M IMPRESSED BY IT!LOL
SO YES I WOULD CHANGE…BUT ONLY FOR BETTER MYSELF AND/OR FOR PROFESSIONAL REASONS SUCH AS FOR FILMS/BAND IF I HAVE TO… NOW THAT’S A DIFFERENT STORY. HAHA

What is my greatest achievement in work?

THAT I HAVE CREATED 3 ALBUMS IN MY LIFE SO FAR, BEEN IN 2 PROFESSIONAL BANDS AND THE CHANCE TO HAVE WORKED WITH MANY MUSICIAN THROUGH OUT THE GLOBE. (Wet – My World, Demona Bast – Vicious Tongues, Pandora Black – Into The Shadows), THAT I HAVE BEEN IN MANY RELEASED FILMS AS A LEAD ACTRESS (Prison Of The Psychotic Damned, Dead Ink, H8, check IMdb for more films and credits they are all there…).
THROUGH MY FIELD OF WORK, I’M HONOR TO SAY THAT I HAVE MET AND EVEN WORKED ALONG SIDE OF SOME FAMOUS ACTORS (JASON LEE (Big Trouble movie), TOM SIZEMORE (Big Trouble movie), RENE RUSSO (Big Trouble movie), MET GIGI BANNISTER (through Horror Film Convention in Ohio), etc… AND PERFORMED SAME SHOWS WITH SOME FAMOUS MUSICIAN SUCH AS (Tim Skold, Robby Krieger from ‘The Doors”at the Culture Room Club, etc… THAT I HAVE BEEN FEATURED IN THE COVER OF MAGAZINES (Culture Asylum by Banshee, Rag Magazine by Celeste Giraud, Brasil USA Newspapers and featured and many E zines, etc…New Times featuring “Pandora Black”, etc… AND WITH LIVE RADIO SHOWS INTERVIEW AS WELL AS LIVE TV INTERVIEW FOR THE BRAZILIAN CHANNEL IN HE USA.
BOY I COULD GO ON AND ON AND ON…MUSIC VIDEOS AND MUCH MORE…

Where would I most like to live?

DEFINITELY UP IN THE MOUNTAINS SOMEWHERE. A PLACE WITH LOTS OF NATURE, PURE AIR, AWAY FROM CRIMES…I PREFER A LIFE OF “ZEN”.
BUT IF NOISY THAN DEFINITELY WORTH A COOL PLACE LIKE NY, SHANGHAI, BEIJING WOULD DO. πŸ˜‰

What is my most treasured possession?

BESIDES MY FAMILY…WISDOM AND MY ANTIQUE BEAR FROM BRAZIL THAT I RECEIVED AS A GIFT WHEN I WAS ONE YEAR OLD.

What is my most marked characteristic?

HONESTY, FRIENDLY, BUBBLY, BOLD, NAIVE, GYPSY TRAVELER, STARSEED, GODDESS OF LOVE, TRUST AND UNIQUENESS…AWAKEN, ENLIGHTENED.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

THE DISNEY PARK! HOW FUN AND COOL IT IS TO FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN…LOL

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?

ANY ASIAN OR ITALIAN RESTAURANTS WILL DO.
…BUT CHILIES’ GOT THE BEST “BAHAMA MAMA” DRINKS FOR SURE…LOL

What books influenced my life and how?

I FEEL THAT MOVIES INFLUENCE MY LIFE MORE THAN BOOKS DO BUT…
I MUCH PREFER TO READ SPIRITUAL BOOKS, SELF-HELP BOOKS, PSYCHOLOGY BOOKS, DICTIONARY, POEMS AND QUOTES.
IF I’M GONNA READ A BOOK, I PREFER BOOKS THAT WILL MAKE ME LEARN AND DISCOVER NEW THINGS…EXPLORATION OF LIFE, OTHER WORLDS AND THE UNKNOWN ARE MUCH MORE OF AN INTEREST TO ME THAN READING BOOKS ABOUT FANTASY, FICTION AND NON-FICTIONS STORIES…NO OFFENCE…I LOVE THEM BUT I SAVE THEM FOR THE MOVIES… LOL

Who are my favorite writers?

AUTHOR STEPHEN KING, ANNE RICE,…ONLY BECAUSE I’VE WATCHED THEIR MOVIES AND NOT BECAUSE I READ THEIR BOOKS THOUGH…πŸ˜‰ LOL

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

“THE END” BY THE DOORS, “ZEN GARDEN” BY GERALD JAY MARKOE…BOY SO MANY THAT I SHOULD PROBABLY MAKE PUT A COMPILATION CD TOGETHER OF A PERFECT FUNERAL SONGS FOR WHEN MY TIME COMES…RSRS…

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

WONDER WOMAN WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

MY MOTHER AND NO OTHER…

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

“THE ASTRAL CITY”…Based on the best selling book by medium Chico Xavier, the film tells the story of Andre Luiz, a successful doctor who experiences an enlightening spiritual awakening after his death. When he wakes up in the spiritual world, he embarks on a new journey of self-discovery and transformation, from his first days in a dimension of pain and suffering, until when he is rescued and taken to the spiritual Astral City. With magnificent art direction and special effects that have never been seen before in a Brazilian production, and featuring an amazing score by composer Philip Glass, the film brings to the screen what life is like at the Astral City that hovers in the upper layers of the Earth’s atmosphere…A VALUABLE LESSON…WORTH TO WATCH!

What role plays art in my life and work?

FOCUS. Our life is an odd mixture of different moments of action and inaction, work and rest. Work provides us with an inner creative joy. It saves us from the dullness and boredom of life. It puts our energies to a proper use. Unused energies create disorders in us. They make us physically unhealthy and mentally unhappy. Time hangs heavy on our shoulders when there is no work. It provides us with money for our life hood. It makes our life meaningful and peaceful. Idleness is more tiresome and painful than work. Even the most unpaid, unimportant and unpleasant work is better than no work. For a really useful and happy work, two things are necessary. They are skill and constructiveness. Constructive work is rather unpleasant in the beginning, but very pleasant at the end. For deriving maximum pleasure from life, we must consider life as a whole, a unity and a system. Good Work pays and evil work destroys at the end. Every man who learns some useful skill enjoys it till he improves himself completely. The element of constructiveness is an important source of happiness. When a worker builds up something new. He feels encouraged and elevated and thus gets pleasure from his creative work. Where there is no need, there would be no work. Where there is no work, there would be no joy in life.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

FAN: The advantage of being known by people of whom you yourself know nothing. TOO MANY TO KEEP TRACK…LOL πŸ˜‰ BUT I DO ACKNOWLEDGE AND APPRECIATE those who believe and support me, specially those lovely faces that have been with me from the beginning of time and new faces that I think have been loyal to me in supporting and in showing some love and some that just simply keep in touch with leaving super sweet comments…yeh I do notice most of them and this is an opportunity to show and tell the how grateful I really am and sorry if i miss some because there have been years worth of wonderful fans…LOL Well here are not just fans but also friends and super cool acquaintances in which over time we actually even became friends and here are the combination of them all: CLELIA SILVA, LUC BERNIER, JAZZMAN JORGE, ERIK MARKHAM, TIM CLEMONS, ROSEMARIE ROMERO, DELTON SANTOS, GARRY CHAVIANO, JOHN METTS, TIM BAST, FRANCIS MORRISON, PARAS THAKURIA, SCREAM FAN, AARON GOLDMANN, DRAVEN KNIGHT, DAWN TURNER, JODIE BOYCZUK, EDWARD BAPTISTA, JC VAZZ, ALEX GONZALEZ, VILMA CRUZ, ELIZABETH PUJALS, DIETER SCHULTZ, EDUARDO PARRA, CLAUDIO MANHAES, ANDRE COUTURE, RACHEL GALVIN, CELESTE GIRAUD, GIORGIO ARDITO, ROSEMARIE MARTIN…BOY AND MUCH MUCH MORE….πŸ˜‰

SPONSORS: ANA FORAGI & CLOVIS DOS SANTOS ( WITH THE RELEASE OF THE DEMONA BAST – SOLO ALBUM CD ” VICOUS TONGUES”, ERNIE CHAVIANO ( WITH DRESSING ME UP WITH SOME UNIQUE OUTFITS FOR SOME OF THE “PANDORA BLACK” BIG SHOWS. )

PARTNER IN CRIME: ME, MYSELF AND I. LOL

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

HMMMM…MY WORKING FIELD IS VEST…TOOOOOOOO MANY TO CHOOSE FROM. BUT ANYONE THAT IS POSITIVE WITHIN A SUCCESSFUL CAREER.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

JOHNNY DEPP, GARY OLDMAN, NORMAN REEDUS, LEONARDO DICAPRIO, TOM CRUISE, THOMAS MCDONELL, RICHARD HARMON, NATHANIEL ARCAND, MA TIAN YU, WILLIAM SHAO FENG, TAK SAGAKUCHI, HU BING, KEANU REEVES, GAELYNN LEA, DICK CASTLE, CHRISTOPHER LARKIN, EWAN MCGREGOR, G DRAGON, JAMES PRAAGH, ASHTON KUTCHER, ANGELINE JOLIE AND MANY MANY MORE…

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

BESIDES CREATING MORE MUSIC HERE IS A LIST OF THE FILMS I’M INVOLVED AND THE CHARACTERS NAME I’M PORTRAYING:

Stirring (pre-production) 2018
Sophie
2018More Than a Conversation (Video) (pre-production)
Lori
2017Stained Encounter (Video) (post-production)
Cassie
2017O’ Bloody Night (filming)
Noella
2017Home Videos (filming)
Hallway Investigator
201760 Seconds to Di3 (post-production)
Lady (segment “Reddish Gloom”)”

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

FAN PAGE: WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/DAIANEAZURAOFFICIAL

TRAILERS/MUSIC VIDEOS: WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/DAIANEAZURA PANDORA BLACK BAND FAN PAGE: WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/PANDORABLACKBAND IMDb: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1958264/?ref_=nv_sr_1 PANDORA BLACK BAND OFFICIAL WEBSITE: WWW.PANDORABLACK.NET DEMONA BAST CD: WWW.CDBABY.COM/DEMONABAST DEMONA BAST MUSIC MYSPACE: WWW.MYSPACE.COM/DEMONABAST

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

…THAT YOU NEVER QUIT DOING WHAT YOU LOVE.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

ROSEMARIE ROMERO AND SUE QUIROZ.

How can you contact me?

FOR BOOKING AND INFO DEFINITELY THROUGH MY FB FAN PAGE…FOR LAST RESORTS HERE:
DAIANEAZURA@HOTMAIL.COM

Leave a Reply

