The Heroine’s Journey of Christelle Morize

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

The best one that I like in the writing is escape. I like to create worlds, characters, give them a past and a special life of their own. I revolve around a universe that becomes mine.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

The perfect happiness of being surrounded by my family and my friends sincery in a world of peace.
My idea of happiness is simple: to live with my husband, my children and the know-how of the magnificent moments that surround us.

What is my greatest fear?

My biggest fear is losing the beings that matter most to me. My husband, my children, my mother, my brothers and my sisters.
My father died in 2009 and it was a very difficult period to manage.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Apart from the fact that I am an extremely sensitive person, I lack confidence in myself and my work. I always need me to launch personal challenges for me to surpass.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I have a lot of admiration for the author Danièle Steel who did not have an easy life before becoming famous. J.K. Rowlings is also a woman with an admirable force.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I do not think I had a great extravagance. I am a simple person. Or… Maybe I abuse too much chocolate.

On what occasion would I lie?

I would be willing to lie to protect people I love or keep them from making a mistake
Keep them from making a mistake.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

The dissatisfied look of the readers on my novels without they know all the work I have provided.
I know that the tastes are all very different and that reassures me.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Like any author, I think I am happy when I have a lot of inspiration, when words are present and ideas fertile. But I am extremely happy when many persons appreciate my novels. It is a great satisfaction.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I wish I had better health. This woulded allow you to travel to the world and write in the moment.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

I wrote seven novels which are my great pride. I don’t love one any more than another. They are my greatest achievement.

Where would I most like to live?

I confess that I would like to live in several countries. Canada, Montana for its wide open spaces, Ireland and its magnificent manors or Italy, the country of my father. In fact, I am a citizen of the world.

– What is my most treasured possession?

I am and will remain above all a mother. Of course, it’s not a profession, but that’s what I’m most proud of.
We have brought up beautiful children who take their flight to life.

What is my most marked characteristic?

My strong point is that I write in several different genres. From the sentimental to the paranormal by the way to the thriller, fantastic. I really like it.
My author page amazon : https://www.amazon.fr/Christelle-Morize/e/B00911U62Q/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1496618279&sr=8-1

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

The kindergartens, the cathedral of my city, one of the oldest in France. I love visiting the museum and the old streets full of history

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

At the port of France, near pleasure boats.

What books influenced my life and how?

Danièle Steel’s novels that I still appreciate. The adventures of Harry Bosch by Michael Connelly and also Jules Verne, my favorite French author.

Who are my favorite writers?

Michael Connelly, Danièle Steel, Nora Roberts, Stephen King, Jules Verne, Guy De Maupassant, Victor Hugo, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry and many more.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Amazing Grace

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

I’m a fan of Indiana Jones

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

My heroes in real life are my grandfather who left for war and escaped after four years. He returned to my grandmother under a false name, thanks to the Resistance, so as not to alert the Germans.
My father, who left his country (Italy) to work in France, never return home and found love near a red-haired woman with blue eyes, my mother.
My great grandmother, who lived thirty years after undergoing an operation of the belly, in a cellar while the Germans bombarded the city. The pain never prevented him from working hard in the fields.
My grandmother who waited four years for the return of his husband of the war.
And my mother who is a courageous woman and always smiling.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Le Cinquième element, Ben Hur, The Ten Commandments, On the way to Madison and many more

What role plays art in my life and work?

Writing is my art. I like to write, it’s a need for me. I also like to create a story, characters and a world around them.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My husband and my kids. My mother also. They are patient and adorable

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

I would love to work with a publishing house that will enjoy my novels, writing and crazy ideas.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I would like to meet Michael Connelly whose novels I love always respect, Danièle Steel, who was the first author to make me love writing as much as reading.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I look forward to completing volume 3 of The Instruction of the Heart, a romance that takes place in a military environment. I have another novel, Macabre Nights, tome 2, a fantastic thriller whose action happens in my city.
At the same time, I write about other projects and I hope to finish one before December.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

Vous pouvez retrouver mes romans sur Amazon.com ou Amazon.fr si vous lisez le français.
https://www.amazon.com/Christelle-Morize/e/B00911U62Q/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_2?qid=1496622430&sr=8-2

https://www.amazon.fr/Christelle-Morize/e/B00911U62Q/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

For me, it is a continuing work. I want to write all my life without ever thinking about stopping.

How can you contact me?

My page facebook
https://www.facebook.com/Morize-Christelle-auteur-257534880941664/

My Twitter
https://twitter.com/Kity54?lang=fr

My author site
http://morizechristelle.e-monsite.com/

Mon blog
http://christellemorize-auteur.over-blog.com/

Leave a Reply

