The Heroine ‘s Journey of Fanni Compton

What is the best thing that I love about my work?
I adore the variety and the possibilities of being something or someone so different to myself and to being immersed in an unknown, imaginary environment. Fundamentally the greatest element of my job is doing exactly what I was put on this earth to do and what I’m bloody good at….. Performing and entertaining.
What is my idea of perfect happiness?
I have no understanding of what “perfect happiness” is. I do however believe happiness supersedes pleasure but that joy and bliss are the real states we should attain to in our journey of life. Bliss is a state of nirvana…. enlightenment, and THAT surely should be our goal? Happiness is dependant on external factors, bliss is dependant on ourselves.
What is my greatest fear?
I fear having fear. Fear is crippling and debilitating and if allowed, it will grow into a hellish monster. I have to remind myself constantly that the only way to eliminate fear is by taking action. Taking action on the thing that is feeding your fear.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?
Gosh. At the right hour of the day, I could give an unending list. You want just one? Hmmmm, ok…. my state of mental health.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
I admire anyone who has fought against odds that were not in their favour, to get to exactly where they want in life, regardless of profession. For talent and skill alone however, I’d say Meryl Streep, Ian McKellen, Dustin Hoffman, Ray Winstone and Anthony Hopkins but to name a few!
What is my greatest extravagance?
Good lord…. cast me not asunder for my vanity! Beauty…. so much of my finances go on beauty products it’s unreal. I’ve a lotion and potion for literally ANY beauty treatment you can think of. Skin peels, microdermabrasion, eyelashes, hair extensions, nails, dermarollers…. the list is ashamedly extensive. Plus points are that I have great experience in many beauty regimes so if Acting falls by the way side… I’ve another avenue!
On what occasion would I lie?
Well aside from the fact my career is fundamentally lying to an audience about who and where I am, I’d probably say, quite often. On a personal level, I try not to lie as it makes it harder to remember what you have said to everyone!
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?
Jealously and vitriol, constant knock backs and rejections and a real sense of not knowing if you will work again after a job ends.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?
In London doing repertory theatre work. I love London and I adore Theatre. Good times.
If I could, what would I change about myself?
My self talk, my mental health, my body shape, my belief systems…. oh and I’d have a full facelift! The good news is, I CAN change all these things. They are all within my power.
What is my greatest achievement in work?
I’m still waiting on that one. Can I get back to you? 
Where would I most like to live?
America. The U.S of A and London. I want properties in both these areas. Saying that, I’ve a deep rooted love of India, so, when I’m older or in retirement, Calcutta may be an option.
What is my most treasured possession?
Do we really possess anything other than our own minds? Not sure how to answer that.
What is my most marked characteristic?
Eccentricity. To the unskilled eye I’m often seen as ‘weird’ or ‘strange’. I’ve calmed down that side of me a lot now to be honest. Begrudgingly.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city?
I’m not sure I know my city well enough to answer that question. I’ve not lived here long. I tend to find nature inspiring regardless of where that may be. Anywhere that’s green and open and unspoilt by man. In nature I find myself, my voice, my peace.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
I’m a non drinker and I have never eaten out in my City. In fact I don’t eat out much at all.
What books influenced my life and how?
I recall reading Orwells’ Animal Farm aged 13 after finding some books in the garage that had been left behind by the previous house owners. I was always an avid reader but Animal Farm turned me into a voracious page turner of anything I could get my hands on. I took the novel at face value and it was only after I re read it aged 20 that I had a better understanding of what was really going on. That then got me started on utopian literature, Russian literature and even into people like David Icke. These books and genres have massively influenced my opinions, thoughts and belief systems over the years. Reading really can change your world.
Who are my favorite writers?
Dostoyevsky, Tolstoy, Dickens, Shakespeare and Terry Pratchett.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
Probably something terribly Morbid so I’d start by pulling out Radiohead, Bob Dylan, Jeff Buckley, Johnny Cash and then to end I’d go out with a bit more nostalgia, so some classic sixties love songs, some power ballads from the eighties and some Oasis! To really pack a punch on my last breath, I want ‘Ave Maria’ or Chopins Concerto No 5
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?
To ask me to narrow it down to just one is cruelty. Ok. ‘One flew over the cuckoos nest.’
What role plays art in my life and work?
If I wanted to be anal about this, I would question, ‘Well, what IS Art’? For now I’ll assume Art to mean a creativity of sorts in any respect, and, according to that, it plays a crucial and pivotal role in my life. It impacts on the way I live, to how I decorate my home, how I act, dress and what message I put out there to the world. Living in and of itself is an Art, no? My life is Art. Sometimes it’s really really bad Art…. but it’s always that which it is. Is this even an answer to your question? I fear not.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?
That would have been my best friend Leila. She passed away in 2013 whilst volunteering in Africa. I’m bereft of a partner in crime now and of someone who believed that I was going to be as big as Marilyn Monroe. She believed in me far more than I ever did myself.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
I’ve been fortunate to have met some wonderful creatives via social media so it would be awesome to actually create something or be involved with their current productions. I want to work with anyone who is professional, playful and passionate about their art.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
I would love to get meeting and networking with some Theatre Directors from The National, Donmar, Exchange etc
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?
Probably, currently, my one woman show! I’m not looking forward to showing it for the first time as it’s so risky putting yourself out there…. but I’m excited for the possibilities of people liking it and someone wanting to help me develop it further. It’s a complete mix of anxiety and excitement when reading your own script as there is no one to lay blame on if it all falls apart. If people love it however you can basque in all your own glory without having to share it. It’s a gamble!
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
it means that your love of something is so intense that it drives you to continue forth without considering it work. Without passion you’re dead on the inside and living for someone else’s.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Kate Davies. A fellow actor friend who works hard in all areas of her life physically and mentally. An inspiring lady.
How can you contact me?
You can find me on most social media platforms:
Twitter – @fanni_compton
Fanni Compton
British Actor known for her visceral, quirky and oft disturbing screen presence. http://www.spotlight.com/9617-7867-5748 http://m.imdb.com/name/nm4600915/
Fanni Compton (@fannicomptontheactor) • Instagram photos and videos
1,477 Followers, 1,933 Following, 466 Posts – See Instagram photos and videos from Fanni Compton (@fannicomptontheactor)
instagram.com
Fanni Compton
Fanni Compton, Actress: Huff! It’s Too Much. Fanni Compton is an actress, known for Huff! It’s Too Much (2013), For All of Us (2015) and Best Laid Pans (2011).
imdb.com
Fanni Compton
British born, classically trained actor who loves nothing more than to CREATE and so that’s what I do. This channel will mostly be dedicated to all the thing…
youtube.com
Tweets med svar från fabianita_ longa (@Fanni) | Twitter
Senaste Tweets och svar från fabianita_ longa (@Fanni).
twitter.com
Fanni Compton (@fanni_compton) | Twitter
Senaste Tweets från Fanni Compton (@fanni_compton). British Actor & Voice Over Artist known for her visceral quirky & oft disturbing screen presence. Founder of #IMPROVDAREANDSHARE Represented by @JCMmanagement85. Can’t Pin Me Down
twitter.com
Leave a Reply

