The Heroine’s Journey of Daniela Vitale

What’s the best thing I like about my job? The best thing I like about my work is the creation, whether it is a season collection or tailor-made dress. For the collection, I start from an inspiration that is always a different culture of the world, joining my second passion that is the travels, I document, I imagine, I make sketches but above all I have to have fun and when drawing the right dress, I feel. I also love to sew the dresses I design and as they take shape to feel the heart beat stronger, to excite me.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? I have no idea of perfect happiness. I feel happy about the little things, how to see my niece laugh, stay with my family, get a sincere hug, look a sunset with beautiful colors, stroll along the seashore, know the stories of new people, receive a dispassionate advice a friend, in short, many little moments that make life happy.

What is my great fear? My biggest fear is not being able to match the working life with the private one. I really believe in the importance of a relationship and a family, but it has to be devoted to the right time, but I have been very focused on work for some years now, for the sake of things, managing my business at 360°.

What is the trait that deplores me in myself? My total impulsivity or total rationality. Not having a good middle ground makes me often make many mistakes.

What person live in my profession I admire? I love the fashion designer Giorgio Armani very much because he started off from scratch. He is also a very humble person and always ready to help young talents.

What is my biggest extravaganza? My greatest concern is to preserve the objects. I save hundreds of movie tickets, gift cards, birthday candles, greeting cards since I was a kid, museums brochures, air tickets, all that gave me an emotion. My family goes around telling me that I’m going to end up in those tv programs “buried in the house”.

On what occasion would I lie? I do not like lying. Sometimes it is difficult but I always believe in having to find courage in telling the truth.

What is the thing I do not like the most in my work? What I like less is the whole economic and bureaucratic aspect. It is not my matter and I do a lot of effort to follow it, it bores me a lot.

When and where was the happiest, in my work? I am always very happy in my work, but especially when my customers try out the clothes and are visible excited, to what extent I feel proud of myself and of my work and what I am tied to the customer at that time goes beyond the employment relationship, I feel that he understood my message as my art and make me really happy. I am also very happy during photographic shooting, I love photography, I like to be actively involved in the success of a good shooting, to give my vision, to choose the poses and I am always very lucky to work with open people who listen to me.

If I could, what would I change about me? I would like to change my being too perfectionist, it does not make me very happy at all, but it has allowed me to always work hard to achieve great results, so I think I have to accept the two faces of the medal.

What is my greatest success in my work? Over the last two years, there have been a lot of satisfaction, the one I bring to my heart is to move to London last year. A bit because London is for me the second home, my brand was born there, then because I felt a warmth and appreciation very strong for my collection.

Where would I prefer to live? I am happy to live in Rome even though with all its defects and difficulties. If I had to choose another location I would like to see it on the sea.

What is my most treasured possession? My greatest treasure is not material. It is my sensitivity combined with creativity and a strong passion that guides me and strengthens me.

What is my most striking feature? My most striking feature is my determination. I do not stand in front of anything to achieve my goals.

What is my most inspirational position in my city? I live in Rome, it’s easy to walk a bit to the center and let yourself be inspired. The part I love most is without a doubt Trastevere, generally I love water, relaxes me, and seeing mirrors of water with the bridges and ancient monuments of Rome charms me.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my town? I do not have favorite places, I like to change often.

What books influenced my life and how? One of the books that enriched my vision of life is “Conversation with God”. Because I’ve always felt different in some of my thoughts, realizing that they were profound and lawful thoughts. In other respects, however, it gave me strength and security that I had never experienced before.

Who are my favorite writers? My favorite writer is Nicholas Sparks. A writer of US novels, I love him way of telling stories in a never-so-banal way.

You only die once. What music would I listen to on my last day? I wish I had listened to my favorite song, “La collina dei ciliegi” by Lucio Battisti.

Who is my hero or heroin in fiction? My favorite heroine can only be Wonder Woman, an independent but sweet woman.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? In my real life are my parents. Thanks to them I am the one who is and thanks to them I have fully learned the value of life and the meaning of the word persistence.

Which movie do I recommend to see once in a lifetime? There are so many movies I would recommend to see but one in particular is Big Fish. A visionary dreamer, storyteller, romantic. I see myself a lot.

What role does art play in my life and my work? Art is all for me and for my work. I love art and I try to express it through my creations.

Who is my biggest fan, sponsor, partner of crime? My biggest fans are my parents.

Who would I work in 2017? I would like to work with dynamic, passionate and enthusiastic people for what they do.

Which people in my profession would like to meet in 2017? I would like to know emerging and established fashion designers to know their stories and learn from their experiences. If I have to dream in great I would like to know Giorgio Armiani and Valentino.

Which project, in 2017, can not wait to work? I look forward to working on the Autumn Winter Collection 17/18 and all related projects that are so many and new in their kind.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You can see my work on my website

www.nellaideattiva.com

What are the words “Passion never retired” for me? Passion is at the base of my work, without doing anything. Even in the toughest moments and in which I have been tough, I found my strength thanks to my great passion. I’m sure it will never end up being part of me.

What creative heroines should invite Peter to tell their story? The heroines that should tell their story are:

Caterina Giannottu and Rachel Vogeleisen-Davies

How can you contact me? You can contact me by mail

nellaideattiva@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

