The Heroine’s Journey of Singwan Chong Li

What is the best thing about my job? I like especially the first part of the process, that is to say when I go to buy magazines, and then when choosing the cuts, immediately appear thousands of ideas, that are coming together like a bank of images that later I will choose to realize a collage.
What is my idea of ​​perfect happiness? Create collages in my studio / workshop for hours, days or months without anyone bothering me.
What is my greatest fear? Losing the ability to create and the imagination to live.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My shyness and impulsivity.
What living people of my profession do I admire more? Ludwig Zeller.
What is my biggest extravagance? My creativity, elegance and originality.
What do I dislike most about my job? Nothing displeases me. I love creating collages,
When and where I was the happiest, in my work? When at last I was able to create the ideas I had long ago stored in my subconscious and now I’m expelling them and also when I see people value, appreciate and respect my work as a “teacher” and that makes me immensely happy.
If I could, what would I change myself? My emotional hypersensitivity
What is my greatest achievement at work? To achieve that the art critic and coordinator of the Surrealism Studies Center of the Cupertino Miranda Foundation and also professor of Galician and Portuguese philology at the University of the Balearic Islands. Perfecto Cuadrado rated my work well.
Where do I want to live? In Greece, Athens.
What is my most precious possession? My collages, the quartz and my makeup.
What is my strongest characteristic? My unlimited capacity for creation.
What is my most inspiring place in my city? Any. I am a lover of the sea.
What is my favorite place to eat and drink in my city? The Trüf bar, in La Reina district, in Santiago de Chile, I am a lover of artisan beer and pizzas, and there they put music of my style like death metal.
What books influenced my life and how? I do not have a large list of books that have influenced me, The only book that has influenced most of my life is “Announcement” of my boyfriend surrealist poet Rodrigo Verdugo Pizarro where we have a creative symbiosis.
Who are my favorite writers? Rodrigo Verdugo Pizarro, Vicente Huidobro and Gonzalo Rojas Pizarro.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Sailor Moon and Sakura Card Captors (both animés belonging to the Shōjo manga category).
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Stella Díaz Varin, Alejandro Jodorowsky, Naoko Takeuchi.
What movie would you recommend seeing once in a lifetime? Night train to Lisbon by filmmaker Bille August.
What role does art play in my life and work? Art plays an important role in my life since it is the only thing in this world, where we can travel, experience, live, love, hate and thrive spiritually.
Who is my biggest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My boyfriend Rodrigo Verdugo Pizarro, and then Patricia Pizarro Silva, and my friends painters Alfredo Eguinoa, Alvaro Miguel Pascale and Micky Ayala.
Who would I like to work with in 2017? With artists who love dark art and surrealism.
What people in my profession would I like to meet in 2017? Alejandro Jodorowsky, Marcelo Bordese, Tomasz Alen Kopera, Lukasz Prządka, Peter Gric, Glyn Smith and Miles Johnston.
What project, in 2017, I am waiting to work? I will participate with some collages in a book poetic and visual homage to the visual artist Ludwig Zeller, I will also make the cover of the book Ad by the poet Rodrigo Verdugo Pizarro and also a collage of mine will be the cover of the magazine Pages per Content n 35 (USA), as well I will exhibit my own collages in the exhibition “Surrealism in the suburbs of Lisbon” (Portugal) and I will design my own clothing line stamped with my collages.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? On my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/collagessw/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel,
In the blog http://collagessw.blogspot.cl/,
At Instagram https://www.instagram.com/singwancollagesart/?hl
What do the words “Passion never retires” mean to me? The passion for Art has no end.
What creative heroines should Peter invite to tell his story? Visual artists Susana Wald and Daniela Gallardo Zderich. 
How can you contact me?
Emails: singwanchongli@gmail.com swblackmoon@gmail.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/singwan.chongli
Leave a Reply

