The Heroine’s Journey of Anna Alexis Michel

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Doing what I love. I’m a visual Artist, photographer, but also writer, director, producer. There is no limit. Just being creative, my job is just to make my dreams come true. I’ve got an idea during the night, or just talking with someone, or just in the silence of my Office, and yeaaaah,… an email, a phone call, a few hours of work and it happens. You’ve got really the power to change the world. Each day. Step by step, but really.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Celebrating my 100th Birthday in a house full of Art works, mine and of my favorites artists, and smiles of the grand-kids I don’t have now, holding the hand of a beloved who should love me the same way I should love him, from this unconditional love. And of course with a glass of pink champagne in the other hand.

What is my greatest fear? Not being able to think anymore, being a living dead, loosing this ability to recognize and catch the ideas when they come.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Being a mortal is very complicated.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Answering Jef Koons would be in the same time definitively provocative and so convenient. Damien Hirst, Marina Abramovic, Carol Feuerman. I would love to answer Jean Cocteau, because, this guy is for me the absolute model of the gifted artist, writer, novelist, poet, visual artist and with so much other wonderful talents, everything he did was just great.. and last but not least his boyfriend was the gorgeous Jean Marais. How lucky he was! Yes, just pretending be a kind of female Cocteau would be perfect

What is my greatest extravagance? I should answer only drinking Champagne, but knowing that a glass a day is highly recommended for longevity, it doesn’t sound anymore extravagant at all !!! So let say, wearing all kind of Fuchsia clothes, even panties and bras. If I can’t, I have always something pink on or with me, a purse, shoes, my phone

On what occasion would I lie? To protect a beloved one from the cruelty of the outside world, just like the father in La vita e bella.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Paperwork.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?  Nearly each moment of creativity should be the happiest, each second is happiness, but I can talk you about a special one, not so far, that I perfectly remember, it was  April 30th 2017, on stage at the Fillmore Theater in Miami Beach, for the worldwide première of my Theater Play “Le Peignoir aux Alouettes”.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Before, I mean before my burn-out and my decision that LIFE was ART, I could have answered: nearly everything. Now, I accept each part of my body, each single scar, each wrinkle, each weakness I have as a gift: let me explain, sometimes you dislike what you receive for Christmas but the only thing you (have to) say is “thank you” for what you got…So just do your part of the job and customize the unwanted it in a way you just absolutely will love it. Wearing pink for example.

What is my greatest achievement in work? The happiness and the smiles of the people who love my art. And to be honest, selling a piece I made is orgasmic.

Where would I most like to live? I traveled the world and I remember some nearly unknow places looking like heaven, for example in Asia, or Greece, a place made for and by Gods, but the right answer is: Exactly where I’m right now, writing this answer, in my beloved Miami Beach, Florida, where my roots grow slowly, gently but become stronger and stronger each day. I used to say don’t ask me where I come from, just ask me where I belong to. And obviously, the beach and I, we belong to each other.

What is my most treasured possession? One of my coach told me once, it was surprising, but now I really believe it, that our most treasured possession is what we have inside of us: our heart, our brain, our creativity. All the material belongs are just the result of what we are and have inside. And nobody can steal this ultimate treasure you have inside, (except by some kind of brainwashing in North Korea or wherever else, not in our Western Democratic System of course) but because it’s yours you can decide to give it, not to spoil it but to use it the right way, and the way you choose to give it make you rich, inside and outside.

What is my most marked characteristic? Gifted by nature, but still blonde by choice.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Looking at the sea, in the early morning, sitting on the sand at South Point, just in front of the Apogee and the Continuum, with this buildings of marble and glass behind me, like a contemporary and protecting Golem, and no limit in front of me…

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city: Juvia, a fusion restaurant on a rooftop terrace, just near this unbelievable parking lot 1111, on Lincoln road, looking at the sun going down on the city, listening to lounge music, eating this amazing, overprized but perfectly cooked, food.

What books influenced my life and how? “Le livre de ma mère” by Albert Cohen. It’s my personal Holy Book, my Bible, I bought it at least a half-dozen times in my life. Each time I read it, my eyes full of tears and then, when my tears are dry, I lose it, somewhere, in a train, a plane, a restaurant… In fact, it happens to me each time I need to feel this unconditional love this book is talking about, the one between a child and a mother. I lost mine when I was five. I mean my mother, not my book. Maybe the reason why.

Who are my favorite writers? Albert Cohen, Jean Cocteau, and surprisingly Marylin Monroe, what a smart blonde she was.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Of course,Yann Tiersen, La traversée https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0SdZa5e4AM , from the Album « les Retrouvailles »

And when I’ll passed away, just to make my family believe in eternal spring, this piece from the same composer « Plus d’hiver » https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O3wBMcsKeJ4

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Wonder Woman, she was and still is my model. Stopping the bullets with her bracelets, strong and feminine, that’s me, even if I’m blonde.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? The angels of good, those who fight the Devil on earth, for example Elie Wiesel, and actresses, I love actresses in general, blonde of course, and all the crazy people, because they re-invent themselves each day.

Which movie would recommend to see once in a lifetime? “Itinéraire d’un enfant gâté » as starter, “la Règle du Jeu” de Renoir as main course and « American Beauty » for dessert. And at night, I highly recommend “The Beauty and the Beast” 1946 of Jean Cocteau.

What role plays art in my life and work? Art is my life, 24/day, 7/week. It starts with my breakfast, like an esthetic ceremonial. I often post a pic of my homemade grapefruit juice, or of the gorgeous sky, then I take my shower of course, singing, and I dress myself with my pink clothes, as an armor against the darkness. Then I take the trolley, a fantastic place for inspiration, taking pictures of the passengers for my Vogue Italia portfoliohttp://www.vogue.it/photovogue/portfolio/?id=15436

And then I start thinking what new project could I start, how, with who…I never stop thinking art, beauty, love…

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My kids, my son Ilya Alexis Michel, a source of inspiration, and my daughter, Eva Anna Michel, my smart and wonderful favorite model. “Mon chéri” also. I need to know that someone is just proud of me, that there is somewhere outside who can’t stop smiling just thinking of me. And, my friend Stefanie Renoma, just because she’s at least as crazy as I am.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Everyone is welcome to knock on the door, but I’ll open only to people who will touch my heart and share the same values about sense (women’s rights specially) and positivity.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Same answer. And it seems that a lot of wonderful people plan to cross my path this year and the following ones.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? A tour for my Theater play “Le peignoir aux alouettes”, the writing of another play, an installation of a rosary of meringues for Art Basel – Miami, expanding my photography portfolio with Art+Commerce NY, with Vogue Italia also, making a lot of connections on all the levels of culture, building bridges between cultural events and venues, …

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You can meet me in Miami Beach, just take an appointment. My work is also available at the MARKOWICZ FINE ART GALLERY in Miami Design District in Florida, and I’ll be there for Art Basel- Miami with a one month artistic event around my MERINGUE PROJECT at the Wynwood Café. For other exhibitions or show in and outside USA, just follow my page. I’m nearly 24/days on social media.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? I’m 50 years old and I’m just a beginner. Don’t let anybody say that you’re too old or too-I-do-no-what to achieve your goal. Just listen to yourself. You’re powerful. You’re extraordinary and there’s no other human on earth like you. You’re not better or less than anyone else, you’re just different and it’s your duty to bring your beauty, your power to the world. We are creativity, we’re just pure energy. Just decide to shine, not to fade.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Close friends, Stefanie Renoma, Benedicte Blanc-Fontenille…

How can you contact me?

www.annaalexismichel.com

facebook annaalexismichel

instagram anna alexis michel

https://www.linkedin.com/in/annaalexismichel/

links:

www.annaalexismichel.com

Liens

http://francophoniefloride.org/la-premiere-creation-theatrale-en-francais-a-miami-floride-par-anna-alexis-michel/

https://france-amerique.com/fr/event/le-peignoir-aux-alouettes-revient-a-miami-beach/

Interview Floride TV

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Czppp-ZI5FE

Bonjour America

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s1v2X4Ev2G8

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDttTfzzHMs&t=10s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrJxg4_zSDU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BuvaFIb-ad0

Autres

http://miami.carpediem.cd/events/2448723-le-peignoir-aux-alouettes-pi-ce-de-th-tre-en-fran-ais-miami-at-the-fillmore-miami-beach-at-the-jackie-gleason-theater/

http://frenchdistrict.com/floride/articles/anna-alexis-michel-artiste-commun/http://frenchdistrict.com/floride/evenement/2017/04/anna-alexis-michel-presente-piece-de-theatre/

https://courrierdefloride.com/2017/04/14/le-peignoir-aux-alouettes-piece-theatre-par-des-francais-de-miami-peignoir-aux-alouettes/

https://www.annaalexismichel.com/lepeignoirauxalouettes

https://www.facebook.com/events/1150910821692743/

http://www.livenation.com/artists/167723/le-peignoir-aux-alouettes

http://www.playbillder.com/show/vip/6t6_Art_Gallery_LLC/2017/Le_Peignoir_aux_Alouettes_34401

Leave a Reply

