The Heroine’s Journey of Vanessa Castelao

What is the best thing that I love about my work?Freedom. Being able to work anywhere, any time. That doesn’t mean I work any less, but I can prioritize, my kids, for instance, always have the priority, and catch up on my work in the evening.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Appreciating what you have, even if it’s not perfect.

What is my greatest fear? Spreading myself too thin and losing sight of where I know I’m supposed to be on my life path.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My lack of structure. I’m creative and I don’t like frameworks, so running a business required adjusting.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I love Maria Kang, who managed to federate a community of women all while balancing her life as a mother
and as a professional.

What is my greatest extravagance? I’m a thrill seeker. I’ve been a keen motorsport practitioner, and I bungee jumped several times. Skydiving is next on my list.

On what occasion would I lie? For the sake of my children.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Running after time, but it’s OK.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Here and now.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be more daring, and less of a perfectionnist.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Creating jobs for people.

Where would I most like to live? Quebec in the fall, Norway in the summer, Italy in winter, and France in the spring. I crave for a nomadic life.

What is my most treasured possession? My brain.

What is my most marked characteristic? I’m creative. I love looking out of the box for less ordinary solutions.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I love parks and gardens.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? The Passage des Panoramas in Montmartre, with its lovely restaurants where you can drink natural wine.

What books influenced my life and how? If life is a game, these are the rules, by Cherie Carter Scott. It confirmed some simple principles, and shed light on others.

Who are my favorite writers? Milan Kundera and Emile Zola.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Nothing else matters by Metallica. I love everything in this song, from the tune to the lyrics. I even tatooed it
into my skin!

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Mary Poppins, for the magic she puts in children’s lives.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? People like Coluche or Abbé Pierre, of course, but also everyone else who contributes to changing the world.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? I really liked The Truman Show.

What role plays art in my life and work? In my work, I don’t know, but art really inspires me and revitalises me in my everyday life. I love how it can send unexpected shivers down my spine.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? I have a mentor, someone with an incredible experience, who inspires and supports me a lot. I can’t name them, but I owe them a lot.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? A tight-knit and motivated team.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Well, if I want to meet someone, I will do everything I can to make it happen. It’s only a matter of time!

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Now that everything is set up, I can focus on communication and the sales management of the Miel Citron
network.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Head to http://www.mielcitron.com, or http://www.vanessacanciani.fr for my new activities.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? That passion drives us, always, whatever ordeal we go through.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Fabienne Durand Gauthier of http://www.creazine.fr

How can you contact me?
By email at vanessa@mielcitron.com

Leave a Reply

