The Heroine’s Journey of Krisjan Klenow

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Creating something, in any medium for me is a necessity. The process is my friend when I feel that I have none. In photography it is a way of telling multiple stories it is a projection, or intimate narrative for someone else and rediscovery of the inner child in both of us. I like the fantasy of transformation making something beautiful with a thought or my hands.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness is being able to do what you do best without the encumbrance of poverty holding you to a holding pattern, the satisfaction of being acknowledged by your peers, to sharing ideas.
What is my greatest fear? Loosing my senses and the use of my hands to age.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Fear.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? That really is a rabbit hole- too many to say … I just started pinning new artists/stylists/illustrators/designers on Pinterest a new addiction when I’m not working on something.
What is my greatest extravagance? Online art/jewelry supplies ordered from china and hair dye.
On what occasion would I lie? When the truth would lead to injury or harm. Which
“is” the cutting side of the sword? Shame is the sheath that houses both.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? When I wasn’t self-employed that would be narcissistic or irrational supervisors or clientele. It is important control your environment as an artist nurture the talents of others you interact with as well as set an example.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work?I had a beautiful phot/art studio space in a 1923 theater building through most of the 90’s. I want to one day create another space like that for myself another room; another world.
If I could, what would I change about myself? Biological mood-swings…you hide them but who are we fooling really.
What is my greatest achievement in work? It hasn’t happened yet.
Where would I most like to live?
I’m 3rd generation Californian so…I like it here. but I would love to travel.
What is my most treasured possession? My mind including the hummingbirds.
What is my most marked characteristic? Kindness with a smile they say.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Anywhere you are can be inspirational.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? With a friend or two or three -I like to cook.
What books influenced my life and how? too many to count…as a dyslexic once I tackled that hurdle reading was both a refuge and an addiction; the compulsion to finish the story render me sleepless.
Who are my favorite writers? Ray Bradbury was my first.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? That would depend on the moment.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Jason Bourne and the man who invented him.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Anyone who takes the time to improve their corner of the world; foot by foot; block by block; hand in hand…its the reach.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? “The Fall” it took the director 13 years to make.
What role plays art in my life and work? Art is life. Survival is creative that is why we have thumbs.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?  I try to make people happy and bond with everyone I meet on some level.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Adventurous ladies and gentlemen who want to become their own story tellers in a theatrical way…I will be their cypher.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Everyone.
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Glamor After Dark and everything that goes with it.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? You find joy in life when you remain open and optomistic art is joy as long as you breath.
Leave a Reply

