The Heroine’s Journey of Sabine Seguin

What is the best thing that I love about my work? 

The best part I love about my work is meeting  people as profoundly as I wish we all be able to relate to each other one day. To be connected to the part that usely people hide and which is the more real, the best part. The True self who wants to emerge from behind the mask. Sometimes it’s like to be a midwife, like to accompagny them give birth to themselves. There is a lot of joy being there to encourage and to witness that avenement.

Ce que je préfère dans mon travail, c’est de rencontrer les gens aussi profondément que j’espère nous pourrons tous être en relation les uns avec les autres un jour. D’être connectée à la part d’eux que d’habitude ils cachent et qui est la plus réelle, la meilleure part. Le vrai moi qui veut émerger de derrière le masque. Quelque fois c’est comme être une sage-femme, c’est comme les accompagner pour se donner naissance. Il y a beaucoup de joie à être là, à encourager et à être témoin de cet avènement.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

My idea of perfect happiness is to live freely who I am. To love myself and love every one exactly how we are. The heart, the essentiel being we are, before any fear or pain. Beyond our identifications with who we think we have to be to be loved or accepeted. To be in love with  Life.

Mon idée du parfait bonheur c’est de vivre librement si je suis. De m’aimer et d’aimer les autres exactement comme nous sommes. Le coeur, l’être essentiel que nous sommes, avant toute peur ou toute souffrance. Au- delà de nos identifications avec qui nous pensons devoir être pour être aimé ou accepté. Être amoureux de la Vie.

What is my greatest fear?

My greatest fear is to lose hope and leave life without having tempted all that is possible to be happy every day of my life. To lose my faith in Life.

Ma plus grande peur c’est de perdre espoir et de quitter la vie sans avoir tenté  d’être heureuse chaque jour de ma vie.
De perdre ma foi en la Vie.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? 
Not to be able to respect myself enough yet. Thought I work on it for a very long time, I still don’t succeed. I’m too hard with myself.

Ne pas encore être capable de me respecter assez. Bien que je travaille dessus depuis très longtemps, je ne réussi pas toujours. Je suis trop dure avec moi-même.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?
I admire research people : those who go on exploring psychology like a quest, a game, a creation to be accomplished and discovered like an unknown continent.
A lot of persons I  admire are dead, like Christine Singer or Guy Corneau more recently. For the living ones: Boris Cyrulnik ( Resilience), Paule Salomon  (the art of loving) Alessandro Jodorowsky (the theatre of healing) Muriel Salmona (traumatic memory and victimology)

J’admire les chercheurs, ceux qui continuent d’explorer la psychologie comme une quêtI admire research people : those who go on exploring psychologie like a quest , a game , a creation to be accomplished and discovered like an unknown continent . e, un jeu, une création à accomplir et à découvrir comme un continent inconnu.  Beaucoup sont morts comme Christine Singer ou Guy Corneau tout récemment. Pour les vivants: Boris Cyrulnik (la Résilience), Paule Salomon ( l’art d’aimer), Alessandro Jodorowsky (le théâtre de la guérison), Muriel Salmona (mémoire traumatique et victimologie)

What is my greatest extravagance?

I got maried three times.

Je me suis mariée trois fois.

On what occasion would I lie? 

To protect my children.

Pour protéger mes enfants.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? 
When I can’t help somebody.

Quand je ne peux pas aider quelqu’un.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? 
With groups, Resilience and therapeutic Theater,  in my new therapy center in Montpellier.

Avec les groupes, Résilience et théâtre thérapeutique, dans mon nouveau centre de thérapie à Montpellier.

If I could, what would I change about myself? 
I would change the length of my days, to be able to live more experiences.

Je changerais la longueur de mes journées pour pourvoir vivre plus d’expériences.

What is my greatest achievement in work? 
To see people go out of their inner prison.

Voir les gens sortir de leurs prison intérieure.

Where would I most like to live?
Present moment, because its happiness.

Le moment présent, parce que c’est le bonheur.

What is my most treasured possession?
My life.

Ma vie.

What is my most marked characteristic?
Perpetual movement. My teacher gave me a price for that when I was 7.

Le mouvement perpétuel. J’ai reçu un prix de mon institutrice à 7 ans.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? 
The train station. I settled my therapy center nearby it to be able to take a train to go and see my family and friends.

La gare. J’ai installé mon centre de thérapie tout près pour pouvoir prendre un train pour aller voir ma famille et mes amis.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?
A Thaï restaurant just in front of the station.

Un restaurant Thaï juste en face de la gare.

What books influenced my life and how?
The power of present moment. Eckart Tolle. It opened the inside way to me.

Le pouvoir de l’instant présent. Eckart Tolle. Ça m’a ouvert la voie du dedans.

Who are my favorite writers?
I dont know, the writers of the books I’m reading are my favorite at that moment.

Je ne sais pas, les auteurs des livres que je lis sont mes préférés sur le moment.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?
Baroque music, voice of Angels…
And all the albums I used to listen through all my life, and that I love.

De la musique baroque, la voix des anges. Et tous les albums que j’ai écouté toute ma vie et que j’aime.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?
Marry Poppins. She brings back love in a family magicly and singing.

Marry Poppins, elle ramène l’amour dans une famille par magie et en chantant.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?
People who change poeple’s lifes.

Ceux qui changent la vie des gens.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?
Jungle book. The story Mooglee, like  all human being, finding his path through wild life towards love

Le livre de la jungle.
L’histoire de Moglee qui, comme tous les êtres humains, trouve son chemin à travers la vie sauvage vers l’amour.

What role plays art in my life and work?
I consider my life as a piece of art and art is the oxygen of my soul. I use theater, drawing, dance and singing for helping people find their way to their true self.

Je considère la vie comme une oeuvre d’art et l’art est l’oxygène de mon âme. J’utilise le théâtre, le dessin, la danse et le chant pour aider les gens à trouver leur venin vers leur vrai moi.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? 
My greatest fans are my children I think, sponsor: myself, partner in crime: the collegues I work with.

Mes plus grand fan sont mes enfants je crois, mon sponsor: moi-même, mes complices: les collègues avec qui je travaille.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?
In 2017 I will work with all my clients to go across their limitations to their freedom.

En 2017 je vais travailler avec mes clients pour traverser leurs limitations vers leur liberté.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
I would love to meet Catherine Delorme, a couple therapist, to learn more about this very specific and so difficult part of this job. Love is so subtile and mysterious…

J’aimerais rencontrer Catherine Delorme, une thérapeute de couple, pour apprendre plus sur cette part si spécifique et difficile de ce travail. L’amour est si subtile et mystérieux.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? 
I start to write about the work I’m doing for  four years with a collegue for healing the traumatic experiences of sexual violence.

Je commence à écrire sur le travail que je fais depuis quatre ans avec un collègue sur la guérison des expériences traumatiques des violences sexuelles.

Where can you see me or my work g 2017?
In my therapy center Les Sens de l’Etre, 5 rue Boyer in Montpellier.
And in Paris with the workshop EXPRIME, a serie of 9 days of work, one per month, helping people who have made a work on theses sexual violences and want to express themselves though arts to fulfill their healing.

Dans mon centre de thérapie, Les Sens de l’Etre, 5 rue Boyer à Montpellier.
Et à Paris, avec les ateliers EXPRIME, une série de 9 jours d”atelier, un par mois, pour aider les personnes qui ont déjà fait un travail site ces violences sexuelles et veulent s’exprimer à travers les arts pour compléter leur guérison.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?
I’m a passionate woman. I changed all my life each time I was in love. But my work is my main passion now. And I’ll follow that passion first.

Je suis une femme passionnée. J’ai changé toute ma vie à chaque fois que j’ai été amoureuse. Mais mon travail est ma passion principale maintenant. Et je suivrai d’abord cette passion.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Violaine Guérin. She’s an extraordinary whoman who’s changing the lives of a lot of people. She created the asociation Stop aux Violences Sexuelles and make this society disease move back by her action.

Violaine Guérin. C’est une femme extraordinaire qui change la vie de beaucoup de gens. Elle a créé l’association Stop aux Violences Sexuelles et fait reculer cette maladie de la société par son action.

How can you contact me?
By my website: lesateliersseguin.com
Or my Facebook page.
Par mon site internet: lesateliersseguin.com ou par ma page Facebook.

Leave a Reply

