The Twelve Faces of the Heroine

The heroine’s journey is about saying ‘yes’ to yourself and in so doing, becoming more fully alive and more effective in the world…The quest is replete with dangers and pitfalls, but it offers great rewards: the capacity to be successful in the world, knowledge of the mysteries of the human soul, and the opportunity to find and express your unique gifts in the world”.

In this bold and original journey in the footsteps of heroines of past and present in Rome, Peter de Kuster shows that the heroine’s journey isn’t just for certain women under special circumstances. Exploring the many heroine’s journeys available to each of us, at every point in our lives, his innovative journey enables us to live heroically by activating and applying twelve archetypes in our lives.

This companion to the stories on The Heroine’s Journey website outlines twelve archetypal patterns that can aid inner development and the quest for wholeness for creative professionals

‘These archetypes are inner travel guides that can help us:’

• prepare for the journey, by learning how to make money doing what we love and become successful members of society
• embark upon the quest, by becoming initiated into the power of the story we tell ourselves about ourselves; and
• return to transform our creative life and business as a result of claiming our uniqueness and personal powerful story.

Designed for creative professionals seeking to realise their full potential and professionals engaged in empowering others, Peter shows how journeys differ by the age and cultural background of the creative heroine, and how archetypes help awaken our creative capacities. A unique diagnostic test, the Twelve Faces of the Heroine Index, and exercises are included to help us understand and awaken our inner travel guides.

Day One: The first day of The Twelve Faces of Heroines is designed to introduce us in The Heroine’s Journey.  We will learn why our stories we tell ourselves about ourselves are so powerful and what these twelve archetypal stories are, how they are our inner guides on our Heroine’s Journey and which role each of these guides plays.

Day Two, Three, Four: explore in detail the archetypal stories that guide us on our heroine’s journeys. Day Two introduces us in the archetypes that helps prepare or the journey: the Dreamer, the Independent, the Warrior and the Caregiver.  Day Three considers the archetypes that aid us in the journey itself:  The Discoverer,  the Rule reaker, the Lover and the Creator. Day Four focuses on the archetypes that facilitate a successful and transformative return to your professional world: the Master, the Magician, the Sage and the Commedia dell Arte.  Each day Peter discusses how one archetype expresses itself in your individual life and the collective lives; the skills it teaches us, its negative or shadow forms, and the gifts and lessons it offers. Since each archetype can manifest itself in relatively primitive or more sophisticated forms, each day also explores stages of developments of the archetypes.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s