The Heroine’s Journey of Pauline Siebers

What is the best thing that I love about my work? To be able and help other people in their search of a meaningful existence.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To be happy for no reason. The kind of happiness that arises from inside of me, out of the blue, and takes a hold of me for a moment.

What is my greatest fear? I still struggle with the idea that my freedom, to do as I please, can be taken away from me. It’s challenging to have total faith in the knowledge that I will always be free, since true freedom lies within me, and therefore never can be
taken away.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Though my perfectionism has many benefits, it can also drive people nuts – myself included.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? Eckhart Tolle, Louise Hay and Byron Katie. The list goes on, but these form the top three right now when it comes to translating life’s hardships into inspiring lessons for others.

What is my greatest extravagance? The gifts that come with my High Sensitivity. I share the traits of clairvoyance and claircognizance (clear knowing) with many others, but everyone deals with it differently on a day-to-day basis. Recently, I have decided to share more about my spiritual experiences. Through writing about it, I am setting the
stage for spirituality to become a more “normal” aspect of our lives.

On what occasion would I lie? When I suspect someone not to be able and handle the truth at this very moment. Preferably, I do come clean with them later on.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Business administration is a part of any company, but it’s my least favourite part. Whenever possible, I prefer to outsource this task to people who consider “crunching numbers” to be their passion.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Up until now, this is where I am most happy in my work. I have moved from The Netherlands to the South of France in January 2017, and I am working on founding a centre where people make acquaintance with a more conscious way of living.

If I could, what would I change about myself? The challenge lies in accepting myself as I am. So if I could change something about myself…uhm…it would be nothing. Even not being able to accept myself as I am, is something I am willing to accept (are you still following?).

What is my greatest achievement in work? To realise that doing ‘nothing’ often is more productive than frantically trying to do ‘something’ because that is what’s expected. “By letting go, it all gets done.” (Lao Tzu)

Where would I most like to live? Where I live now: in Biarritz, South of France.

What is my most treasured possession? My laptop. At this moment it gives me access to the best connection with my target group: through the world wide web.

What is my most marked characteristic? I’m not sure if it’s my most marked characteristic per se, but answering these questions certainly makes my wilfulness rise. I am not one who insists on knowing best, but I am self-willed in the sense that I love sharing lessons I’ve learned.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Passing by the beaches of Biarritz and Anglet, on my bike.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? At the beach, while enjoying a typical French apéro.

What books influenced my life and how? “The Alchemist” (Paolo Coelho), “Addicted to love” (Jan Geurtz), and “A New Earth” (Eckhart Tolle) have enriched my life. All three books have given me a different perspective on how to live a more conscious life. Putting these perspectives into practice is what radically changed my life.

Who are my favorite writers? Paolo Coelho, Eckhart Tolle, Jason Garner, Arthur Japin, Jan Bommerez.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? If today would be my last day, I would mix Coldplay’s repertoire with that of Enya, and add a whiff of Queen and Birdtalker.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Wonder Woman. Not because of her adventures, but for the reason of her being brought into existence, as an example of feminism. I find it fascinating how Greek mythology inspired her powers, as a demi-god and Amazone,
and how all of this was put into place during the Second World War.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Every human being willing to look beyond the collective behaviour of society, and to grow into a consciousness – and behaviour – that revolves around compassion.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime? DOWN to EARTH – the story of Renata Heinen and Rolf Winters who, together with their three children, have travelled the world to share the wisdom of different shamans (‘Keepers of the Earth’). It’s the kind of movie that will open your eyes and/or confirms that you’re on the right track.

What role plays art in my life and work? I see art as a way to communicate a message. To me, each piece of art contains a message the artist has been able to voice by giving in to her/his creativity. I consider writing as an art form too, and I share my messages
through blogs and poems.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My soulsister Cathy Kwanten. We are each other’s greatest fan, sponsor, and partner in crime.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Even though Cathy Kwanten and I are already working together, this is still at a distance the moment I am writing this: her residing in Belgium, me in France. It is my deepest wish to start our project together, here in Biarritz, this year (2017).

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? To be honest, I’d love to meet investors for the centre that Cathy Kwanten and I are building. Applications and questions may be sent to sieberspauline@gmail.com

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I look forward to work on the project with Cathy Kwanten: founding a centre where people make acquaintance with a more conscious way of living. Pauline Siebers – businessconjunctions.com

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You can see both me and my work online, full-time, through the blogs I write on three platforms: businessconjunctions.com, medium.com/@sistermeetsister and urbanchicks.nl. Offline you can meet me in Biarritz, South of France.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? I think people can live their lives passionately. It doesn’t necessarily have to be the same passion, neither does it have to be called – or be involved with – ‘work’.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Cathy Kwanten!

Leave a Reply

