The Heroine’s Journey of Isabelle Chauffeton Saavedra

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I practice and teach Spiritual Sight, a form of Remote Viewing, which allows people to sort through the many sensory inputs they are bombarded with at any given time. In other words, I teach people to go from Looking Without Seeing to Seeing Without Looking. The Universe is made of information and our brains only typically use very little of this information, just what’s
necessary to survive. What I do, allows people to acquire a much fuller and richer picture of reality so that they can use it to thrive. It helps the mother who is trying to establish communication with her non-verbal son; it helps the entrepreneur who is trying to better navigate the realm of human interactions; it helps the grieving husband who is longing to find a spiritual connection with his lost wife, and it helps establish better relationships based on better listening and better seeing through. All of it, through the science of spirituality. What I really like best about my work: The healing that comes with it. www.survivalofconsciousness.com

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness is not “a thing”, it is a state of mind. It is in the songs I sing, it is in my children’s laughter, it is in the insouciance of certain moments. It comes and goes. And when it goes, it gives us this longing to get back to it, that’s why, we keep going.

What is my greatest fear? To die without having left a little stone that could be part of a huge edifice built by a community, to better humanity. (and also, to die in a plane crash LOL).

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am never satisfied. I can never stop doing, learning, moving, creating, changing… It’s exhausting.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? No one in particular, but I have many inspirational people that I look up to from my business partners to spiritual leaders such as the Dalai Lama.

What is my greatest extravagance? I could spend a lot of money recording songs. Besides what I do, I love to write songs and sing. www.zazarmony.com

On what occasion would I lie? If a loved one who has specified he or she does not want to know, turns out to be dying of an incurable illness, and I knew, I would lie to her/him.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The lack of interest from a portion of the scientific community, when we are offering ourselves as research subjects. In a sense, what I do and what people like me do, help understand how consciousness works and how information is processed through our sensory perceptions and
our brains. Neuroscientists and physicists should be jumping up and down and willing to probe our protocols to find the theoretical meaning behind the experiential data.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Each time a student or a client has a “Ah ah, wow!” moment from my teaching and their results, or my readings. This makes me very happy.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would not be so impulsive. I would curb my enthusiasm and restrain my disappointments. But it’s also part of who I am, this is how I move through life.

What is my greatest achievement in work? To have maintained my company and the jobs of my staff, alive after 9/11 by switching to a totally different market and throwing myself wholeheartedly in it; and to this effect, to also have defended (at the time) my work visa with the American immigration, after originally being denied renewal (business had dropped more than 50% after the attacks) by sending a long heartfelt letter to the INS. After reading my letter, immigration overturned their decision and renewed my visa. (I am now an American citizen, but back then, my company was my life line to
live in the US). However, If I may add, my pride is to also have maintained an amazing relationship of friendship with practically all the people I have been privileged the work with through all these years.

Where would I most like to live? Anywhere as long as I am with my family and friends and surrounded by nature, trees, life and where I can lose myself in the starry sky at night.

What is my most treasured possession? My mom’s emotional side and my dad’s rational side.

What is my most marked characteristic? I like to work double-blindly with no frontloading information from my clients. I do psychic readings (remote viewing readings for missing people for example), but they are never face to face, nor on the phone. I sit alone, meditate and try to make the connection working from a random generated number or the email address of my clients that I use as ethereal coordinates
to create the connection with the subject I am trying to read or remote view in the
informational universe.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? My garden

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? At my friends’ houses

What books influenced my life and how? The Alchemist of Paulo Coelho came at a moment where I needed to read that message, so it holds a special place in my heart.
Many books by pioneer consciousness researchers such as Raymond Moody’s Life After Life, Melvin Morse’s Closer to the Light and the Tao of Physics by Fritjof Capra were source of great inspiration as I was searching the field of the survival of consciousness.
I am a Spiritual Scientific Agnostic and thus, the science of spirituality fascinates me.

Who are my favorite writers? Hands down, the French poet Charles Baudelaire. I love how he grasps the beauty that exudes from the darkest corners of one’s soul.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Not so sure we only die once… But this is not the subject of this question… It’s a hard question… I love music… It would have to be epic and grandiose. Something that would lift me up to the
point of death. Mozart’s requiem or Summer from Vivaldi’s Four Seasons or Queen’s “who wants to live forever” or “The show must go on”.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Ellie Arroway in the movie Contact. She is an astrophysicist, struggling with her spiritual experience. And she goes where no other “Live” human being has been before, to the outer reaches of the Universe.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My mom and dad as I realize how difficult it is, as a parent, to navigate life’s waves with this constant fear of the “worst that could happen” to your children. It takes guts to set your children free to be who they want to be, when every fiber in your body is telling you to do the opposite, because you are scared of what could happen to them. So, I thank my mom and dad for having been able to do just that, although I know now, it must have been the most difficult thing they ever did.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime? Gosh… So many… Really just one? When I was 12, my dad took the family to see “Close encounter of the third kind”. We never went to the movies, so this was a huge deal. And so, for the longest time it remained my cult movie. I was totally fascinated by how the character receives intuitive messages from aliens and becomes obsessed with them to the point of leaving everything behind and deciding to just go with them and leave Earth. The moment they finally communicate with music, those 5 notes, just exhilarating. There has been many many many other movies since then, but I can only mention one…

What role plays art in my life and work? My second passion being singing and songwriting, I use it sometimes in my work. One of my readings with a man in a coma, led to me wanting to tell his story and I wrote a song with my good friend Dani Donadi, award winning film composer. It’s called “Can you hear me”. There is
also a French version, “M’entendez-vous?”. I love to sing in both French and English and I have lots of fun doing it and I love to gig. The most fun I have had doing so though was when my entire group of close friends got together to shoot a video for one of my songs. Friendship and Music are just bread and butter. To me one can’t go without the other.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My two business partners and I for a really cohesive trio and it’s a joy working with them. As for music… I think my biggest fan is my daughter!

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I would love to meet with the Dalai Lama and work with him on our conference project.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? They are not directly related to my profession, actually they probably think they are not related
at all, but my dream is to work with physicists, particularly quantum physicists to further the research and study of consciousness on a physics standpoint. I would love to meet with Pf. Michio Kaku.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? My partners Lisa Smartt, MA, Melvin Morse MD and Raymond Moody, MD, PhD and I are working on putting together a conference for October 2018 in Tucson, AZ about the Science of Spirituality. The theme of our conference is COHEARENCE™. Cohearence™ is when one bridges the language of the heart and the language of the mind to unleash one’s intuitive potential. This has direct and immediate applications in the work place and at home to improve better
relationships, better communication, and it enhances clarity in one’s mind and heart in many life changing situations. Registrations will open soon. In the meantime, people can have a look at the website and sign it to be kept in the loop. http://www.cohearence.net

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? I am active on Fb on my pages and groups:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/survivalofconsciousness/
https://www.facebook.com/Cohearence.net/

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? My motto, borrowed from my partner Raymond Moody, is Love Fully, Live Fearlessly and Learn Forever. That’s what Passion never retiring means.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Dani Donadi. http://www.donadi.com/
Lisa Smartt http://www.finalwordsproject.org/
Melvin Morse http://www.melvinmorsemd.com/

Leave a Reply

