The Heroine’s Journey of Sabrina Sala

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The real best thing that I love about my work is the possibility to make creative projects and to meet a lot of interesting people. I can manage my work with professionalism and brillance. It’s wonderful and pleasant. I like to find the perfect photographer for the customers.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of perfect happiness is an endless journey around the world with my family. I like discovery new cultures. This fantastic trip could be start at Kerala, in India. I’m passionate of yoga and Kerala is the perfect place for my soul and the excellent departure of my happiness.

What is my greatest fear? My greatest fear is the loss of my loved one.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? The trait that I most deplore in myself is my availability. Sometimes it could be a negative feature because some people take advantage of it.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? There are a lot of persons that I admire in my work. I admire a lot of photographers who have a fantastic style but very difficult to ‘sell’. But they continue to believe in their skills, in their work and follow their way even if it does not guarantee economic satisfactions. I like the perserverance in every field.

What is my greatest extravagance? I think I’m not a bizarre person. I don’t have much extravagance, I never had. My biggest extravagance is to spend time talking to my fantastic cats and my parrot. But I don’t think it’s strange but normal.

On what occasion would I lie? I didn’t lie in my life a lot of times. I believe that sincerity is the only real base of each relationship: personal and professional. I sometimes lied about things of little importance: I appreciated a dish cooked by a friend and it was not true. I preferred to lie: she had cooked all day long!

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? In recent years it has become more difficult to work for many reasons. Unfortunately, you can not device your work in advance, and sometimes you must work in a hurry. The problem is not the stress but the possibility of making more mistakes.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Pelasant.
I recently felt very happy while I was working. One of the photographers of my agency, shoot an ADV campaign for an important customer in a fantastic location. There was a good mood, it was cool. I felt happy and proud.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I’d like to change my feet: they are too long!

What is my greatest achievement in work? My biggest achievement is to have believed in many young photographers: now they are very important.

Where would I most like to live? I’d love to live in a big city. A creative city, young. A city with a lot of energy and incentives.

What is my most treasured possession? My lovely son. He is my life.

What is my most marked characteristic? Perseverance, creativity, honesty.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?  The garden near my house. For me it’a a great place for energy.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I’m vegetarian. My favorite restaurant is MAM.

What books influenced my life and how?
‘Le petit prince’. He gave me a lot of inspiration, some rules of life. It’s a perfect book to read when you are adult. I believe that it’s not only a book for the children.

Who are my favorite writers? My favourite writers are: Patrick McGrath, Dante Alighieri, Oriana Fallaci. The past and the present.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Enjoy the silence of Depeche Mode.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Meryl Streep in the movie ‘La mia africa’.  (Out of Africa). A real strong woman: I like tenacious women.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? People who defend their work, their creativity, their way of life.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? ‘La mia africa’. The landscape is womderful, the plot is marvellous.

What role plays art in my life and work? Art plays an important role in my life and work. I spend a lot of time in museums and gallery. I agree upon this thinking: ‘Art shakes from the soul the dust accumulated in everyday life’ by Pablo Picasso.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My son and my boyfriend. They support me everyday with their love and their respect.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?  I’d like to work with Matthew Barney: I think He is one of the most eccentric artists in the world. I think that it could be very exciting. I love his ‘work Cremaster’.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Annie Leibovitz and Sebastião Salgado. Excellent photographers.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?  A lot of projects. I’m looking forward to work on on some projects about food. Food is the new border of art: food is coloured, creative, energetic.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You can see the works of my photographers in a lot of situations. If you want to have some news, you can take a look at: www.simpleag.com With my work, I’m on the roads, in newspapers, in books, in the life of people.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?  I live all of my life with passion: my work, my friend, my family. I think that passion is the fuel of life.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Annie Leibovitz.

How can you contact me?
You can contact me at the following e-mail: info@simpleag.com

Leave a Reply

