The Heroine’s Journey of Maia Euphoria

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The lives of every story and every character that i have created all have their own reality. Each one of my creations is a statement a scream an expression. Most of the time the drawings remind me who i am…
the euphoria of Maia. so, that’s really what i love.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A life where i can create my stories and a living space of my own. Happiness seems to me to be like this: if i can produce and share, my energy is always high.

What is my greatest fear? Losing control my mind. Like going crazyor going senile. These kinds of thoughts really stress me out. I have one other big fear: the deaths of my loved ones. Even thinking about this is terrifiying.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? İ want to do a lot of things and i want to do all of them at the same time. Even though i know i can’ t do everything at once. I can’t help wanting this and i get stressed this situation makes me suffer.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? This question is difficult to answer. İf i must give a few names, Anthony Clarkson, Robert Steven Connett,
Gerald Brom, Menton J. Matthews, Shawn Coss and Daria Endresen (Nihil). These people give me encouragement to create. More depth gives me the enthusiasm to reach higher.

What is my greatest extravagance? İ put too much pressure on myself. My greatest cruelties are against myself.

On what occasion would I lie? İ could lie without thinking to avoid a possible disaster.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? İ lose concentration faster than i used to. Also: İnsomnia.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Places where and times when i have been able to set my mind free have always encouraged me to produce much more. When i can provide this, i can work on all my projects with pleasure.

If I could, what would I change about myself? İ would like to slow down the speed of my brain and increase the speed of my body. The difference between the two always makes me tired.

What is my greatest achievement in work? For me, whenever i have restrictions or difficulties, if i’ m working on something, i have to finish it. To
produce, to transform and to do these things with pleasure is the greatest success of a project.

Where would I most like to live? A temperate climate, in a place surrounded by forest and water. A chateau wouldn’t go amiss! 🙂

What is my most treasured possession? İ’ ve never thought about that. Maybe my works and my memories of my experiences.

What is my most marked characteristic? There have been times when i don’t know what to do and Euphoria ensues 🙂

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? İn İstanbul the places where you can watch the sea. İ can say Moda or Kadıköy where i live and enjoy
myself.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? İ live in a place that has a really varied food culture and i love eating food from different cultures. Among
my favourites are Japanese, Turkish and Mexican.

What books influenced my life and how? Another hard question: Jitterbug Perfume ( Tom Robbins ), Forbidden Knowledge ( Roger Shattuck ), Metamorphosis ( Franz Kafka ), Shibumi ( Trevanian ), Waiting for Godot ( Samuel Beckett ), 1984 (George Orwell ), Ensaio Sobre A Cegueira ( Jose Saramago ), Livro do Desassossego ( Fernando Pessoa,
Tutunamayanlar ( Oğuz Atay ), La Divina Commedia ( Dante ), La Nausée ( J.P Sartre ), Half Asleep in Frog Pajamas ( Tom Robbins ) and many others. All these and many others fill me with the desire to know; it’s the books that give me meaning.

Who are my favorite writers? Tom Robbins, Samuel Beckett, William Blake, H.P Lovecraft and E. A Poe, Franz Kafka, Fernando Pessoa, Chuck Palahnuik, Ursula Le Guin, Ingvar Ambjørnsen, Albert Camus, Stephen King, Aldous Huxley.. are the first to come to my mind.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Music for my last day! If that question was asked on my last day, only than would i be able to answer it. Right now, it’ s too difficult. 🙂

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Instead of one name, many come to mind; masterpieces, images, melodies and stories.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Marilyn Manson and Jim Morrison. From another perspective, there are H. R Giger and Gerald Brom. Each one of these people has their own ideology.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime? Again, a hard question; hmm Waking Life maybe.

What role plays art in my life and work? My way of life, through which i have been able to exist and create has been like this due to art. By wanting to carry out a project and in including art in this project, it can be made possible.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? The tattoo artist and designer Lou Bloom, who i work with, and the sound engineer Regnbage Tjuv.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I’ m planning to create an organisation bringing together artists working several different fields ( painting, concept photography, sound design, performance and video art, for example. ) In their own fields they make great art and i would like to work with them.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?
The list of people i’ d like to meet grows every day. It’ s very open-ended.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? This autumn, what i had planned will be realised. There will be a mixed exhibition in Istanbul and Cyprus.
I’ ll bring together people to exhibit works from different fields, and i’ ll take part in the exhibition with my sketches and black ink works.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? You will be able to see me and my works of art at the exhibitions in Cyprus and ıstanbul. You will be able to see them at separate events, mixed events, and in the fine arts departments of universities.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passion is the temple of life. If you take the passion out of life, whatever you do, you can’t know the huge emptiness that remains.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Merve Gürlek is a great painter and I’m sure her story is very interesting. Filiz Çağın; she is a painter
who is of a peculiar nature and different techniques, and Burçin Pehlivan; the experimental goddess, she writes good stories and takes ambitious photos.

How can you contact me?                                                                                                                   you can contact me, my facebook page; Maia Euphoria Art and my instagram account;
https://www.instagram.com/maiaeuphoriart/?hl=tr

Leave a Reply

