The Heroine’s Journey of Julie Baudrier

What is the best thing that I love about my work? In my work, the element that I adore the most is the smile that can be brought by making up women or men, it’s a moment of relaxation … and thus the joy that brings in common.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? My idea of ​​perfect happiness is the life I chose, this one. It is not perfect but it suits me! With all those little everyday things that I have carefully selected or that have happened by chance in my life and that I have kept.
What is my greatest fear? My bigger fear is War which means for me the total absence of humanity.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I’m perfectionist, so often dissatisfied but I try today to tell myself every time I am, I can evolve quietly … and yoga helps me a lot.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? People like Sarah Moon a photographer, Lucia Iraci a hairdresser, Houda Remita a make-up artist, they are women who are talented, generous and who have been able to create and transmit.
What is my greatest extravagance?  My biggest extravagance is to sing with my friend Alain guitarist, because I’m rather shy so it helps me a lot. Dance is also part of my extravagance but it is easier for me.
On what occasion would I lie?  I would then lie very early one morning, 6h for example, I think it’s easier not to want to develop or explain or to say what you feel about a subject when you are a little bit tired, ahahah 🙂
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The thing I do not like in my job is to clean my material after each use.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I would say right now, I’m very happy and very proud of how I have evolved my work and my life.

4 years ago, I decided to expand my network and to return to my first love, so I make up for private individuals, for an association, as for creative shooting photos with artists I admire most often, or for brands.
If I could, what would I change about myself? If I could I would be less stubborn …
What is my greatest achievement in work? To have the chance to make up in all these different universes, I learn a lot, it allows me to relativize and to listen. I have the feeling of cotting the whole world with all these cultures and these nationalities and therefore to be more open.
Where would I most like to live? Here and now.
What is my most treasured possession?  My creativity and I speak in life in general, not just in my work. In the kitchen, the decoration, for my activities, with my family … it allows me to adapt and rebound.
What is my most marked characteristic? The sensibility
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? This is the Simone de Beauvoir footbridge in Paris in the district of the 13. The view is unobstructed, I love the wood and this neighborhood, it allows me to empty, the fact that it is just above the water also soothes me.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?  For a drink it would be under the opera Garnier, there is a bar / restaurant and for a drink, the place is atypical, warm and super nice. To eat, it would be a small Thai restaurant, just behind my home, called MiamMiam … good and simple.
What books influenced my life and how? L’homme qui voulait être heureux by Laurent Gounelle, this little book strengthened me in my choices, L’Alchimist by Paolo Coelho, as many I believe I used it as guide, Earthforce by Paul Watson because nature for me is passionate and precious
Who are my favorite writers? To be honest I do not have one, I read a lot of varied things, small newspapers in the metro to discover places in Paris and exposure moments, books I want to read, there I read L’homme qui savait la langue des serpents by Andrus Kivirahk, great trip! Otherwise I also read philosophical articles from Socrates to Descartes, philosophy fascinates me …

On the other hand I have favorite painters, like Matisse, Matthew Stone and Von dongen.
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?  I would listen to Across The Universe of the Beatles, which I currently sing and which makes me happy.
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Then my heroes and heroes in fiction would be because I have several, Super Jaimy (it plunges me back into my childhood), Cat woman and Captain America.
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? In real life, Nelson Mandela, Winston Churchill, Audrey Hepburn, Nina Simone.
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?  I have 3 movies that have deeply marked me and that I would recommend: La couleur des sentiments to dare to make decisions that displease but which are anchored in our values ​​and which unite people, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind To feel and live, and Un prophète because everyone is free to follow his own path.
What role plays art in my life and work?  The art is present constantly in my life, the small as the great. The art of living are all these little things that make my life daily and for great art, artists inspire me daily for my job and other things …
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? I work with different brands and I would love to be able to make up and contribute to the evolution of an organic brand, so meet the one with whom I could go a long way. .
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I am more for this year, on personal projects than professional projects but I am sure that they will contribute. Whether this continues to evolve in this sense there in any case …
Where can you see me or my work in 2017?  You can see all of my work on my site: julie-b.net
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? What we are passionate about allows us to be alive!
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Rodolphe Rod or Rod art factory, Christophe Charpin, Delphine Jouandeau, Leina Picto …
How can you contact me? Par Facebook, Linkedin, Pinterest or via my site …
.
Leave a Reply

