The Heroine’s Journey of Federica Segalini

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I am a copywriter in Italy, I write for companies. The best thing are the words: their life and their sound meet the stories of the people with I work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? A life full of books to read.

What is my greatest fear? A life without sounds to hear and colours to see.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? My curiosity without limits, sometimes. But I love my curiosity.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire? Annamaria Testa, Luisa Carrada, Seth Godin.

What is my greatest extravagance? I write wherever, also on my hands.

On what occasion would I lie? Never.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Almost nothing. Administrative things, sometimes. They’re essential, but I’m so slow!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When my projects started slowly, and they grew day by day.

If I could, what would I change about myself? My nose, maybe. But a good bell tower (the person) needs a good bell (the nose), my father says.

What is my greatest achievement in work? I’m happy to work hard in my home office, to travel for meet clients and colleagues and to take time for my family.

Where would I most like to live? Close to the sea, in winter. On the mountains, in summer.

What is my most treasured possession? My words and my ideas handwritten on paper.

What is my most marked characteristic? Patience.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Gardens with many trees.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? In a little square with river stones and scent of linden trees.

What books influenced my life and how? Books of art and photography: inspiration for my words.

Who are my favorite writers? Jorge Luis Borges, Virginia Woolf, Italo Calvino.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? The Queen or Antonio Vivaldi.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?  My life  is without fiction. Since 2007 I take no time and I have no screens for this.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Women and men who choose happiness every day.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Orlando. I love Virginia Woolf and her book, I love the movie with Tilda Swinton.

What role plays art in my life and work?Art is inspiration, horizon, anticipation.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family, from children to grandparents.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? I would like to work with smart entrepreneurs: with them I learn something every day. I dream to work with writers and illustrators for children, artists, singers and musicians.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017? I love surprises. I would love to attract surprises. Some italian communicators are fantastic: I would love to meet this magic people.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? A new creative project whit two wonderful women, Lisa e Rita (in alphabetical order).

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? On my web project http://www.nuovicontesti.com and on Facebook, Twitter, Telegram.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? One step every day, no stop. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

