The Heroine’s Journey of Rachel Galvin

What is the best thing that I love about my work? As a writer, I love telling people’s stories. As an actor, I love exploring different characters and entertaining or moving others.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being able to live my life the way I want.
What is my greatest fear? I have a lot of fears. I think the biggest is not being remembered.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I can be undisciplined and lazy at times.
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I love Madonna. She is a creative person like I am and she has always influenced me greatly in everything I do. She has discipline and drive, and mega talent.
What is my greatest extravagance? Chocolate!
On what occasion would I lie? Sometimes, I have lied to get my way or to avoid hurting someone’s feelings.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Sometimes I don’t feel like writing… and as an actor, I hate being bored during down times.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Now. I love being an editor and keeping my own schedule, and being in charge of my projects.
If I could, what would I change about myself? I would be thinner, more fit and taller…haha… and be more disciplined and able to get more done.
What is my greatest achievement in work? I have been an editor for a regional lifestyle magazine and now am editor of a local weekly newspaper and run my own online publication (Independent Streak Magazine).
Where would I most like to live? In South Florida, where I am now. 🙂
What is my most treasured possession? My diaries.
What is my most marked characteristic? Right now, it is my long hair, and also my hazel eyes.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Probably the beautiful beach!
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Two Georges
What books influenced my life and how? You Can Heal Your Life by Louise Hay helps me when I am feeling ill at ease, First Things First is a book I like to re-read to help me restart my business acumen…
Who are my favorite writers? Charles Dickens, Shakespeare, Dan Brown, Frank Herbert, Anne Rice…
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Madonna
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Paul in “Dune,” Wonder Woman…
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Madonna, J.K. Rowling, Meryl Streep…
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? “It’s a Wonderful Life”
What role plays art in my life and work? My life is all about art. I enjoy having art around me in the form of collage– I cut out magazines and put pictures that I love on a vision board or up on my walls. My work is artistic in words, through acting, etc… and I actually paint as well and do some drawing.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My friend Alexandra Bello and I work a lot together. I am the host for her online TV show and have been a host on her radio show. We also work together on her Film Carpet events. I have had many people who have supported me through the years with my magazine and radio show too.
Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Madonna!? My talented friends Daiane Azura, Linnea Quigley… and many others.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017? Writers: Dan Brown, who I saw speak, but did not get to meet… I also would like to meet the editors of major magazines, like Vogue… As far as acting, I would love to meet so many people!
What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Filming “Coupons & Dreams,” which I am in.
Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Find me on Facebook or check out www.rachelgalvin.com or http://www.independentstreakmagazine.com.
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? You never stop learning and never stop living your passion.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? Shayne Leighton, Alexandra Bello, Linnea Quigley
272939_320
Leave a Reply

