The Heroine’s Journey of Kelly N. Gin

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

I make handmade Books Of Shadows with freehand drawings inside, so what I like most with my work is the freedom to create books that I like the way I like it.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

Not to worry about anything.

Not feeling guilty about anything.

Being in love with my work and my life in general.

What is my greatest fear?

The fear itself.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Not a damn thing.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?

All the Witches around the world. They have made the most unique and amazing Book Of Shadows that I have ever seen in my life.

What is my greatest extravagance?

I wouldn’t know. I can’t say.

On what occasion would I lie?

I never feel the need to lie. I believe in a magic world that our divine self/Spirit/soul or whatever you want to call it, has amazing power and magic. Every person has this magic power as we all have divine self/spirit/soul so instead of lying I’m trying to remind people about this amazing self that most of us have forgot.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

I love everything in my work. And even when sometimes something seems to bother me or dislike it I try to change it or change the way I see it or even search inside me why I might feel like that.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Every time for the moment that I put the paper inside the tea till the time I have glue the book body with its cover.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

Everything that has happened in my life good or bad make me what and who I am today. So no I wouldn’t change anything about myself. And no one should ever feel the need to change anything about themselves. We are all perfect in our own unique way.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

That I like what I do.

Where would I most like to live?

On an Greek Island.

What is my most treasured possession?

This world that I have found lately (3 years now) were magic and miracles are real

What is my most marked characteristic?

I keep change all the time my style that I don’t think I have one.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

Near the sea in the morning

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

At Cap Cap http://www.capcap.gr/

CapCap

http://www.capcap.gr

Στην ανοιχτή κουζίνα μας ενώνεται ο κόσμος της μαγείας με την πραγματικότητα.

 

A place of magic.

 What books influenced my life and how?

Many books but there was one that really changed my life and that book was “Dying to be Me” by Anita Moorjani.

Who are my favorite writers?

Many and different ones from time to time.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Will see.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

Peter Pan

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

Anita Moorjani,

Guillermo Del Toro

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Hellboy II – The Golden Army,

Amelie

What role plays art in my life and work?

The role of freedom

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My sister.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017?

No one particular.

 

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2017?

Guillermo Del Toro. He is not in my profession but he is a magnificent magical person.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

On my Witcy Store on some Greek Island

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

At the moment on Etsy or Facebook

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

Been inspired every day

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

Owlvine Green and Murphy Grey Hunter

How can you contact me?

On Facebook :  https://www.facebook.com/RubyTheReDWitch/

Or on ETSY : https://www.etsy.com/shop/RubyTheReDWitch?ref=profile_shopname

Leave a Reply

