The Heroine’s Journey of Sheri Miller

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love the inspiration that flows, when I’m really tuned into my artistic muse, and the ideas rush into my pen, fingers, piano and guitar like swirling, smiling hurricanes. I’m just the woman chasing after the storm, a wide net attached to a pole in hand, to capture its lightning sparks.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Being fully aware, alive, appreciative, and awake in the moment, translating happiness, and love. The moment after writing an inspired song, or performing it with excitement and gusto to an electric audience. Also being in a tropical jungle-esque island like Hawaii, Fiji, Bali, Thailand, with gorgeous, lush, green nature dripping around me, perhaps a cold drink with a hothouse flower on the brim, in hand. Blissed out.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? So many wonderful musicians, poets, songwriters, & performers. I love Paul McCartney, Paul Simon, Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan, Bonnie Raitt, Billy Joel, Bruce Springsteen, Fiona Apple, Jon Brion, Brian Wilson, Stevie Wonder, Carole King, Sia, Chris Martin, Coldplay, Adele, Ryan Tedder, Bruno Mars, John Mayer, Sara Bareilles, Sufjan Stevens, Oz Noy, Macklemore, Sara Tavares, Rickie Lee Jones, Herbie Hancock, and the musicians I have the honor of playing & working with on my records, like Jeff Bova, Will Lee, Tim Pierce, Aaron Sterling, Dave Eggar, and so many gifted others!

What is my greatest extravagance? Music. I put everything I have into it. Energy, passion, love and resources.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I believe life is a string of happy moments. But after writing an inspired song, and reveling in the afterglow, or performing a concert, where I can feel people radiating love back at me, as I radiate love to them…those are glorious, ecstatic moments!

What is my greatest achievement in work? I haven’t reached my greatest achievement yet, it’s to come, and I can feel it already on the verge! One great achievement is a song I wrote & will be recording soon, that I think is one of my inspired crown jewels in my song catalogue.

Where would I most like to live? Anywhere I can feel inspired, free and happy to create. I do love the cities of NY, LA & Nashville for music. And in general love the cities of Chiang Mai, Thailand, Barcelona & Cordoba, Spain, Athens & Santorini, Greece, Florence Italy, & I have a feeling I’m going to adore Bali, Fiji, & Hawaii one day, especially Ka’aui and Maui.

What is my most treasured possession? I’m not very attached to materialistic possessions so much these days, but I do love my Taylor acoustic guitar, & some of my handcrafted Thai wooden art pieces.

What is my most marked characteristic? Joy seeker, optimistic, super sensitive, loving, wise, magical, and incredibly artistic, creative and musical. I’m a triple Pisces & have been told, it’s a super artistic, creative, sensitive sign. (Although I believe all people are naturally super creative, and geniuses, even if they aren’t aware of their own inherent brilliance!)

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? At my Yamaha keyboard, pen or pencil in hand.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I love a place called Sobaya, for homemade Soba noodles.

What books influenced my life and how? The Alchemist, Siddhartha, God of Small Things, Ask And It Is Given, Zen and The Art of Archery, Just Kids, Think & Grow Rich, The Artist’s Way, & all the poetry & music books I integrated.

Who are my favorite writers? Henry David Thoreau, Patti Smith, Arundhati Roy, Charles Bukowski, Mark Fogarty, Ben Okri, Julie Farkas, Barbara Kingsolver & so many others.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Anyone who dares to live their life, fiercely yet gently in their own skin, has a desire to hold a bright torch & uplift others, through their example, has a mission to express themselves creatively with authenticity, and doesn’t care if they please anyone else. People like Oprah Winfrey, Esther Hicks, Will Smith, LL Cool J, Gal Gadot, Deepak Chopra, Dalai Lama, Patty Jenkins, Meryl Streep, and so many inspired others.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? I loved E.T., Coming To America, and The Notebook for emotional reasons. But there are so many gorgeous cinematic and beautifully story-told classics otherwise. I can’t watch Bambi or Dumbo, or I’ll start weeping.

What role does art play art in my life and work? It IS my life and work. Nuff said.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017 or 2018? Chris Martin of Coldplay.

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2018? Paul McCartney.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? Working on new music for my forthcoming EP/ record!

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? Please visit my site http://www.sherimiller.com and sign up for my email list. I’ll be announcing new concerts & new music updates soon!

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? Passion is the journey. It never ends. It’s the whole point of being alive. Flowing the energy of creation. It’s an exquisite journey!

How can you contact me?

To get my (Sheri’s) music please visit:

iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/sheri-miller/id273592306

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sheri-Miller/e/B001LGYQUW/

Please follow and subscribe to me (Sheri) at

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/sherimillervideo

INSTAGRAM: http://www.instagram.com/sherimillermusic

FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/sherimillermusic

TWITTER: http://www.twitter.com/sherimiller

Please feel free to contact me , or for booking:

Website for contact: http://www.sherimiller.com

Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

