The Heroine’s Journey of Angelica Pagnelli

What is the best thing that I love about my work? 

I love meeting many people of different cultures and “reading” individuals as wonderful books. Travelling all over the world, I have the great chance to discover wonderful places, entering in connection with beauty.
I like training people on style, that is my core topic, because I strongly believe that style is everywhere and represents the high value of harmony.
I feel my job like a mission and really I think that being in style ( good look, good manners), we can design a better world in peace & love.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

I think that happiness is linked to the ability to live without frustrations, enjoying simplicity and everything you have in your life.

What is my greatest fear?

The loss of people I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? 

I usually plan everything, also my free time, like I usually do in my business life. This is what I most deplore in myself, because I’m never in total relax.

Everything is scheduled and if something of unpredictable happens, I feel stressed.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire?

I admire all people able to communicate in the right way with authenticity. Nowdays all people are focused on communication, because it is fashion. Also many managers study this top to show they are excellent, but I aware that they are more concentrated on leaving a good impression than reaching the aim to enter in connection with someone.

Really I love all those people that are able to do it in a spontaneous way, thanks to their innate gift. This means to be charismatic. Charisma is the added value in all professions.

What is my greatest extravagance? 

I’m always so extravagant, because I’m creative. Everyday I use extravagance in look, cooking, work, because it is unconventional, funny.

I think that extravagance is important to live enjoying everything in a complicity relationship with yourself.

On what occasion would I lie?

I never use lies, because I’m not good at using them.

Maybe I would lie only to make someone happy.Anyway…always small lies.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

I dislike preparing my luggages,because I’m not a minimal,essential person and I move all my house inside them.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

When people abroad, introduce me like the only image consultant & stylist specialized in Eyewear.

Really because I was a pioneer in my job and I have created an innovative profession that many people appreciate all over the world.

If I could, what would I change about myself? 

I wouldn’t change anything, because I prefer that all things happening in my life, change me, of course improving my personality.

What is my greatest achievement in work? 

To make people aware and smiling

Where would I most like to live?

In Emirates. I like arabic countries, because they make me curious for their culture, so different from ours.

What is my most treasured possession?

My eyewear wardrobe. I’m crazy for glasses & sunglasses.

That’s why I have creating a format to sell in optician stores.

What is my most marked characteristic?

Perseverance. In my opinion, it is the mother of success.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? 

I have 2 cities:

1)     my origin one, Locorotondo, a small city in the south of Italy, where I like the ancient centre with all white buildings in stones

2)     Milan, my business city where I live, where my inspirational location is “Quadrilatero della moda”, the fashion district that gives me many important inputs for my job

Because in my life, I have always 2 different sides, never in conflict, but in synergy

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city?

I prefer eating and drinking at home in my city, because I usually eat and drink in restaurant during my daily business trips.

What books influenced my life and how?

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People of Stephen R. Covey. The author presents an approach to being effective in attaining goals by aligning oneself to what he calls “true north” principles of a character ethic that he presents as universal and timeless.

I read it when I changed my whole life.

Because after studying Economics at University, I have been working in a bank for 15 years and no happy for this career, I decided to study Image & Style, to train people in the world, leaving my old life for the new one.

I was looking for inspirational book and I found it that supported me in knowing my self deeply to restart.

Who are my favorite writers?

Haruki Murakami, Umberto Eco. No many favorite writers, because I usually choosea book for topics, not for the author.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

Sakamoto, Diana Krall and Vasco Rossi. In my opinion, only they should accompany me versus my eternal life, because I love them a lot also in my daily life

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

All people that love their job and do it like a mission with a salary

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime?

Pretty woman, because it teaches us that having prejudices in life is very stupid and that all people should fall in love without following common rules .

Two very strong messages I really love.

What role plays art in my life and work? 

Art plays a dominant role in my life.

Because my creativity always performs in art and from art I take a lot of energy to develop my creativity.

I create many contents in fashion & luxury segment.

Thanks to my artistic sense of life. When I was teen,I created earrings, clothing from simple materials and patterns found in my house, making my mum desperate.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

My mum and my sister.

They have always been my big fans and they have always given to me the courage and all the energy I needed in my second life. Unfortunately my father didn’t believe in my profession. He wanted me to continue to work in the bank.

He understood my talent and professional skills only some years before dying, but at the beginning he was very upset with me.

That’s why today, I dedicate all my success to him…because he changed his mind and it was not easy for him.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? 

I would like to work with an italian manager or art director and a professional team, promoting my international activity

Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2017?

I would like only to cooperate with professionals in harmony, without any frustration,

Because this make me very stressed and ruins my job.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on?

I would like to work in a television program and I hope to write my first book.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017?

In several places in the world. My Agenda is still full until the first months of 2018.

You can stay in contact with me on social (especially facebook and instagram). Knowing all my involvements in different activities.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

It means that if you have a passion, if you feel to be always smiling and motivate to do something, never retire and change all your life only if a strange feeling make you unhappy. In this case, don’t change a small part of your life, but really ALL YOUR LIFE.

Passion drives people versus success and make people unique in their jobs!

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

It is nice to invite only successful but common people, like it is doing.

It is really a lovely chance.

How can you contact me?

http://www.immaginemodi.com

info@immaginemodi.com

Mobile: 0039 339 6304239

 

Leave a Reply

