The Heroine’s Journey of Pascale Buisson

What is the best thing that I love about my work? What I enjoy in my work is the freedom of creation… I create my material and the possibilities of shapes and colours with the resin seem endless to me . I learn by working every day and my workshop is like a laboratory! I enjoy to play with the light by exploiting the transparency of resin, and I am more and more passionate ! I can dream and offer dreams!

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Perfect happiness… to spend all my time in the creation of my jewels without constraints of time or money, or space, to meet the good people who could help me to develop my work.

What is my greatest fear?  My greatest fear … to loose the persons I love.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I am so much sensitive… I live everything intensely, the joys as well as the grieves ! Not always easy! … But my jewels receive from my hypersensitivity , and I receive strength from my jewels!

What is my greatest extravagance? I am extravagant in all my creations. I do not follow fashions or streams. I am who I am, and
I transform an unusual and modern material into fairytale jewels.

On what occasion would I lie? I don’t like lying… but I think that very rarely we can avoid telling the truth, especially if it hurts or if it provokes worry…

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Gaudi said “the great nature’s book…” He ‘s my most source of inspiration and role model.
Like him, the nature is my favorite muse! I am fascinated by the splendors of the minerals,
vegetals, and animals.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? An artist is not a business woman… I try to be my own commercial agent, but I don’t like much commerce and communication!

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? I enjoyed work with a couturier (Jean Louis Kurpiel). Together, we imagined -the dresses and
the jewels for weddings and parties… It was always a new challenge. It was so motivating! I
loved also the ambiance of fashion shows!

If I could, what would I change about myself? I am as I am…. with my weaknesses and my fancies but I am one piece of a kind! Anyway it’s me !

What is my greatest achievement in work? I am proud of certains pieces like the ” Imaginary Crystals”  the ” Shards of glass ” and the ” Psychedelics pieces “Receiving compliments and thanks for my work is the most beautiful recognition . If I can offer dreams to people with my jewels, I am happy!

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I find my inspiration rather in the country than in my town, in the lovely nature around me, and I take a lot of photos of flowers, landscapes, sky, animals… and then the ideas come to me for my creations.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I am lucky, I live in a place of France where cooking and eating are a true art (restaurant Troisgros)! So, whether a gastronomic restaurant, a little hostel, or a friend’s table, I enjoy it all… and my cook is not bad either!

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My lover and my daughter are one of those who encourage me… with of course all my family and friends. Recently, the team of Fashion Glam Couture with Myriam Larrière have trusted and supported me by welcoming me in their events.

Whom would I like to work with in the future? I would like to work for the world of cinema, opera, theater, fashion for creating extravagant and fairy jewels, because my world is the world of dreams and fairies. I am looking for artistic collaborations with fashion designers.

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to working on? I will present my jewels on a fashion show in June in Lyon and in November in Annecy with the fashion Glam Couture team. I will begin a collaboration with the Parisian fashion designer JC Platon. My next project is to participate in fashion shows in Cannes during the film festival…

How can you contact me? You can contact me by mail at pascale.buisson579@orange.fr   

on my blog http://www.ohlesfees.com/

on my FaceBook https://www.facebook.com/pascale.buisson.7

on my Instagram https://www.instagram.com/p/BDwCTY1EWFn/?taken-by=ohlesfees

Leave a comment