The Heroine’s Journey of Margarita Chacon Bache

What is the best thing that I love about my work? What I love the most is the freedom I have to express myself.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Sharing and comunicating with others through my work.
What is my greatest fear? Not being able to paint, losing sight of having problems with my right hand.
What is the trait that I most deplore  in my self? I am impatient
What is my greatest extravagance? My work
On what occasion would I lie? I consider myself a very honest person, but I think I might lie to protect someone I love.
What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Many great people, family,teachers, artists,  friends,  have contributed to the person I am today. I am very grateful to all of them.
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Deadlines, but on the other hand I think my best works have been done under the pressure of a deadline.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work. Last April I participated in an artistic residency for the first time. It was in India. I loved the experience of  working with artists from nine different countries in a beautiful country
If I could, what would I change about myself? At this moment in my life I accept who I am, I don’t  think I’d  change anything.
What is my greatest achivement in work? I´ve had some, like having exhibited in museums and travelled with my work, but I think the greatest is yet to come.
What is the most inspirational location, in my city. There are many inspirational spots in my city, that is why I love living in México it has so much to offer, but definetly my studio is my place.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink in my city? There is a great variety of places to choose from in my city, but as I love cooking for family and friends  my favourite place is home, enjoying good company and a glass of wine.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband Carlos. He is always there for me.
Whom would I like to work with in the future? There are several artists that I admire, I would love to work with one of them. It is difficult to think about one, maybe Marissa Caichiolo an Argentinean artist based in LA. I love her work.
What Project in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? As I love to travel with my work. I am working on a travelling exhibit that fits in my suitcase, so this way I won’t have to worry about shipping.
How can you contact me?
–  facebook Margarita Chacon Bache

Leave a comment