The Heroine’s Journey of Veronika Merklein

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Everyday’s curiosities. People’s life stories. Material for new art works.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? Healthy soul, body and relationships.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Dilettantism

What is my greatest extravagance? No appointments before 11am if possible.

What is the influence of role models, in my work and in my life? Never really had any.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? Art is a 24/7-thing. It never stops.

If I could, what would I change about myself? Be more relaxed.

What is my greatest achievement in work? Reached people who I inspired. Changed ways of thinking about body politics.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Home. Random places and coffee houses. Danube. Steinhof Gründe.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Cafe Dommayer – my extended living room.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Have some fans, still look for sponsors though. 🙂

What project, in the nearby future, am I looking forward to work on? My solo show in my gallery Michaela Stock in March 2017 here in Vienna, Austria.

How can you contact me? http://www.veronikamerklein.com veronika.merklein@gmail.com

Leave a comment