The Heroine’s Journey of Laura Lala

What is the best thing that I love about my work? That I can satisfy a psychic need through my passion/work.

What is my idea of perfect happiness? To know that I belong to someone and that my existence can represent an help in some way for the others people: my friends but also the audience, my students and all the people I’m in touch with.

What is my greatest fear? Loneliness first. And also sometime I’m afraid to be alive after death, I mean sometime I’m afraid that my consciousness can stay alive even if my body died.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? To be not confident.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? People who have a constant and permanent enthusiasm and a good resilience and are always ready to bet in a new project.

What is my greatest extravagance? As an artist the fact that I want a calm life and that I need a stable life and I do not like a precarious economic condition.

On what occasion would I lie? I could lie because of creativity, or for love, if I dont want to hurt someone.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? I’m a singer, songwriter and a teacher, so I prefer to consider only teaching as a job, because If I had to think that my creativity/psichic need has to be the source of my monthly earnings I would feel bad and i would feel pressure in the creative process.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? Everytime I go to a studio recording session!

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would like to be more impulsive, selfish and carefree, but…I would not be myself!

What is my greatest achievement in work? Emotion, emotion, emotion! Give and receive emotions singing my songs!

Where would I most like to live? Of course in a place where I can go to the cinema once a week! Far from the “violence” of the everyday life in a big city like Rome, closer to Africa, closer to the sea but, most of all, close to the people I love.

What is my most treasured possession? My empathy.

What is my most marked characteristic? Being expressive, smiling, make people feel comfortable, talking a lot and always about profound subjects, and laughing out loud.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Rione Monti in Roma. The Sicilian sea in Palermo.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Street food in Palermo. Pizza dal Podista in Roma.

What books influenced my life and how? Women who love too much by R. Norwood, revealed me a lot of things.

Who are my favorite writers? In the last few years I prefer read biographies and anthropological and scientific essays.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Stevie Wonder.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? No doubts: Jamie Foxx in “Django” the movie by Quentin Tarantino.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? Those people that think positive and practice lightness.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? A movie with Marcello Mastroianni.

What role plays art in my life and work? Every artistic language for me is like a very good friend I can spend special time with. Writing songs and singing honestly I cannot consider it work because it’s a need and I do not know if the world needs my music, but I’m sure I need to express my soul and tell my story trough it.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My family, my best friends, myself.

Whom would I like to work with in 2017? Musicians I’m working with plus new guests.

What project, in 2017, am I looking forward to work on? I’m working on my third album called “Coraggio” that will be out in winter 2018.

Where can you see me or my work in 2017? http://www.lauralala.it

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? That if you have a true passion for something that passion will always live with you and will always keep you alive and will always be the nucleus of your existence.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? My friend and singer Anita Vitale.

How can you contact me?

Fb: Laura Lala lauralalanovembre@gmail.com http://www.lauralala.it

Leave a comment