The Heroine’s Journey of Paola Cimmino

What is the best thing that I love about my work?

Freedom. Freedom to be myself, come what may.

What is my idea of perfect happiness?

The chance to love and write. Love in its deepest meaning. This makes me feel happy.

What is my greatest fear?

A III World War.

Not leaving the trace I would like to.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself?

Laziness. I have my own rhythms.

Which living persons in my profession do I most admire?

On the one hand, Woody Allen and Steven Spielberg; on the other, Renzo Piano, as one of the greatest architects and Artists worldwide.

What is my greatest extravagance?

Giving voice – as a voice over actress – to various eccentric characters (human or animal) performing ”Il Lonfo” by Fosco Maraini.

On what occasion would I lie?

Saving a friend from his/her cheating wife/husband. Hehehehe

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work?

Unrecognized talent.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work?

Not long ago, when I discovered that I have some unexpressed talents.

If I could, what would I change about myself?

I would like to be not so slim built.

What is my greatest achievement in work?

I’m very proud of my recent publications: Private life di Ramon & DdP, L’amore è uno zerowatt (forse…).

I hope that my next work, whose title is Donne da morire. Cronache di relativa anaffettività, could be a success as well.

Where would I most like to live?

I’m very happy to live in Rome, one of the world’s most beautiful capitals. I love New York too.

What is my most treasured possession?

The affection of my loved ones (pets, husband, family, friends).

What is my most marked characteristic?

Honesty.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city?

My home bathroom.

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city?

Home, far from noise. Anyway, I especially like typical roman trattorias.

What books influenced my life and how?

The Divine Comedy for content and plot; Lezioni americane by Italo Calvino, for analysis and methodology.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day?

A Gospel Choir. Claude Debussy’s Clair de lune could be a good alternative. It was my cat’s favorite piece of music.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction?

I’m very fond of my characters. Not “heroes”, but simply men and women.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life?

Those who live for others: struggling for freedom, peace, equality of all human beings. For the safety of the environment and animal protection.

Which movie would I recommend to see once in a lifetime?

The Elephant Man (1980) directed by David Lynch; Frankenstein Junior (1974) by Mel Brooks.

What role plays art in my life and work?

Art is Love at its highest level. So, is there anything more important?

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime?

Some friends of mine; my publisher. My husband, of course.

Whom would I like to work with in 2019?

Woody Allen and Steven Spielberg (referring to motion pictures and screenplays), but also with associations and committees involved in the safeguard and promotion of the Italian language and culture.

Which people in my profession would I love to meet in 2019?

If I can dream: Woody Allen, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg, David Lynch, Clint Eastwood, Matteo Garrone, Luca Guadagnino, Paolo Sorrentino.

What project, in 2019, am I looking forward to work on?

I’m working on a new novel of mine and I am looking forward to work on a second one with a colleague (authoress).

Where can you see me or my work?

Some works of mine (ebooks and paperbacks) can be found on Amazon, searching http://www.amazon.com/Gamy-Moore/e/B00AVBH560 my name or the pseudonyms Gamy Moore and Paulette Verlaine.

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me?

Passion is the basis of “life” if you mean “existence”. Otherwise, life is just survival.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?

An extraordinary girl, Bebe Vio

(an Italian wheelchair fencer, 2014 and 2016 European champion, 2015 and 2017 World champion, and 2016 Paralympic champion in the foil B category).

https://www.amazon.it/impossibile-Realizziamo-affrontando-sorriso-ostacoli/dp/8817097136/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1549301199&sr=8-1&keywords=bebe+vio+se+sembra+impossibile+allora+si+pu%C3%B2+fare

and

Samantha Cristoforetti (an Italian European Space Agency astronaut, Italian Air Force pilot and engineer).

https://www.amazon.it/Diario-unapprendista-astronauta-Samantha-Cristoforetti/dp/8893445751/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1549301408&sr=8-1&keywords=samantha+cristoforetti

How can you contact me?

You can reach me at the following email address:

Leave a comment