The Heroine’s Journey of Martina Roberts

What is the best thing that I love about my work? I love the possibility through research and the “game” of the art of knowing myself.
What is my idea of perfect happiness? Happiness is clear, light and deep; is an elevation of the soul. Love for Art in all its forms and the possibility of living by creating, this is my idea of happiness.
What is my greatest fear? Lack of morality.
What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? If I have to choose one of the many: restlessness
Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Anish Kapoor, Louise Bonnet, David Hockney
What is my greatest extravagance? I’m unpredictable, I like to amaze myself.
On what occasion would I lie? I lie when it’s necessary to protect myself or another person
What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The obsession I have for my work.
When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I add a piece to my search.
If I could, what would I change about myself? I always question myself with the desire to evolve, but I can’t manage my apprehension.
What is my greatest achievement in work? In 2019 in Bologna I won a competition for the realization of a public work of art which for me is a great satisfaction.
Where would I most like to live? Near the sea, in the combination of culture and nature.
What is my most treasured possession? My family and my husband.
What is my most marked characteristic? The sensibility.
What is my most inspirational location, in my city? Cinema Lumiere, Basilica of Santo Stefano, Villa Ghigi Park, Aldrovandi Mazzacorati Theater, Corpus Domini or Church of the Saint.
What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? Café Pasticceria Gamberini, Osteria del Sole, Agriturismo Borgo delle vigne (Zola Predosa – BO), Amerigo dal 1934 (Savigno -BO)
What books influenced my life and how? Uno, nessuno e centomila (Pirandello). It made me aware of the many facets that inhabit us and the different perception that each of us has with respect to the other.
Who are my favorite writers? Simona Vinci, Raymond Carver, Ian McEwans
and the philosopher Zygmunt Bauman
You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Mina – Come Sinfonia (Soundtrack de “Dolor y Gloria” de Pedro Almodóvar)
Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? Sabina Nikolaevna Špil’rejn
Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? My husband
Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? Ascenseur pour l’échafaud. Directed by Louis Malle – 1958
What role plays art in my life and work? For me Art and life are essential.
Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My husband
Whom would I like to work with in 2019/2020? Galleries, art critics, curators and artists sensitive to my work.
Which people in my profession would i love to meet in 2019/2020? Victoria Miro and Monica De Cardenas
What project, in 2019/2020, am I looking forward to work on? A project on the flow of water
Where can you see me or my work in 2019/2020? In a collective exhibition in Rome and Spain
What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? A true passion is inexhaustible, perhaps over time it is amplified.
Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? The poet Fabio Franzin
How can you contact me? info.martinaroberts@gmail.com

Here follows a message of Peter de Kuster, founder of The Heroine’s Journey 

botticelli-birth-venus

Are you a creative leader or creative professional looking to develop your business skills and storytelling?

Amidst today’s uncertainty, it is more important than ever to reconnect with yourself and others, develop your creative business, and build your story. Dive deep into your unique business style and areas for growth with the coaching of Peter de Kuster.

IS THE HEROINE’S JOURNEY COACHING FOR YOU?

  • tick

    You are a creative leader or creative professional  who is interested in developing yourself, your business, and your story.

  • tick

    You are aware that there are no quick fixes. Learning is a journey that works when you are fully committed to it. Coaching can bring awareness and help you navigate, but in the end it’s you who is in charge of your growth.

  • tick

    You want to learn more about how to resource yourself, learn about blind spots, and get feedback.

  • tick

    You are curious and want to engage in online learning.

  • tick

    You are motivated to work in-between sessions on yourself (e.g. working on homework assignments that will help you develop new storytelling, skills, and behaviors).

WHAT’S YOUR COACHING QUESTION?

The Heroine’s Journey Coaching is all about your development. To make the most out of your sessions, we ask you to prepare topics to work on with Peter. These topics can serve as a starting point for further in-depth exploration with Peter.

These coaching topics typically resonate with the creative leaders Peter works with:

How can i tell the most powerful story possible about myself and my creative business?

How can I handle self promotion and marketing of my creative business better?

How do can I stay authentic and with focus when having difficult conversations with potential clients?

What are my creative values and how do I align these with my business values?

How can I manage my time and energy better?

How can I radiate confidence to my clients while feeling anxious inside?

How can I steer myself towards creative excellence without becoming rigid?

About Peter de Kuster

Peter de Kuster is the founder of The Heroine’s Journey & Hero’s Journey project,  a storytelling firm which helps creative professionals to create careers and lives based on whatever story is most integral to their lives and careers (values, traits, skills and experiences). Peter’s approach combines in-depth storytelling and marketing expertise, and for over 20 years clients have found it effective with a wide range of creative business issues.

1523581_1382315678688481_338569992_o

Peter is writer of the series The Heroine’s Journey and Hero’s Journey books, he has an MBA in Marketing,  MBA in Financial Economics and graduated at university in Sociology and Communication Sciences.

individual coaching for leaders

PRICING

The Heroine’s Journey Coaching online sessions last 50 minutes and the fee is Euro 189 excluding VAT per session. The Heroine’s Journey Coaching is suitable for people at any stage in their career.

FAQ

Who can sign up for The Heroine’s Journey online coaching?

Creative leaders and creative professionals who wish to improve their business story and develop their business skills and mindset.

Should I choose 1:1 coaching?

Our The Heroine’s Journey experiences in world cities allow you to learn not only from the coach but also from your peers. For the small group coaching (1 – 4 people), we have selected important, relevant topics that we find regularly come up for creative professional: purpose, storytelling, creative confidence, self promotion, time & money and resilience.

If you would prefer to work alone or on a different topic, individual coaching is a better fit for you.

What language do we speak in the coaching sessions?

English.

Can I buy coaching for my organization?

Yes, you can! We support many organizations around the world with their coaching needs. Please contact us for more information.

Can I bring my own topics?

Yes, for individual coaching you get to choose your own topic.

Are coaching sessions confidential?

Yes. Peter will not share anything that is discussed in the coaching sessions.

Where will the coaching sessions take place?

Sessions will take place online (as per the times we live in) via an online tool like Zoom or Skype. Peter will let you know.

How do I sign up?

Send Peter a mail to theherojourneyquestionnaires@gmail.com to start booking your coaching sessions.

How do I pay?

After you send the mail, you will receive an email with a link to pay.

How do I book and reschedule sessions?

Once we’ve received your payment, Peter will contact you and book your coaching sessions. He will also support you with rescheduling sessions if needed.

What is your cancellation policy?

Individual coaching sessions can be postponed up to one week before the session.

Leave a comment