The Heroine’s Journey of Ronit Wolf

What is the best thing that I love about my work? Surprising people, in all ways possible.

What is my idea of happiness? To finally be free from wishes.

What is my greatest fear? Losing my compassion for people.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? I should take more care of myself; and I should stop eating food straight out of the tin while standing – just like a horse.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? I don’t admire anyone living; except a few fictional characters.

What is my greatest extravagance? To have a Science & Fiction Festival running in the 7th Edition and travel around the world with it. This year we are even in Moscow with my russian crew.

On what occasion would I lie? I try not to lie at all. Reality is weird enough; one shouldn’t create more confusion.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? To collect a whole bunch of sponsorship money; and to start over and over; again and again. Starting anew every year. That‘s how you stay young, I guess.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? When I secretly watch visitors at my events, festivals or exhibitions. Also, when I experiment with new formats in combination with arts and entertainment. That is one of my favorite pleasures.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I would love to be more patient with a lot of stuff, and some people as well.

What is my greatest achievement in work? When I moved to Munich, I created the first and only festival in Germany combining Art, Science and Science-Fiction-The Munich Science & Fiction Festival. I did that, at a time when nearly all institutions in Munich found that rather odd. Now it’s more accepted and I come across many copy cats, that replicate our formats and invite our previous guests and artists. In the end it all led to more courage, when it comes to finance independend projects and ideas. Which is remarkable, if you think about this highly money driven and incredibly competitive bavarian city.

Where would I most like to live? Probably Iceland – When I was younger, I would have loved to apply as a colonist for Mars.

What is my most treasured possession? My health; But ultimately possession is an illusion.

What is my most marked characteristic? People say my loud laughter, so I might as well acknowledge that.

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? I’m currently based at the Museum Island at the Deutsches Museum, the biggest technic museum in the world. That’s a kind of ‘planet’ and a huge, inspirational playground.

What is my favourite place to eat and drink, in my city? I enjoy visiting my local pub the ‘Vesperia’.It’s pretty loud and small; but cosy. Good german beer, the finest veggie-dishes and unpretentious people. Not long ago, the host named a cocktail after me 😉

What books influenced my life and how? The Bardo Thodol: The Tibetan Book of the Dead. Reality is indeed overrated.

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? Enjoy the silence.

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? I’m really excited about a couple of characters from the different Star Trek series – from: Jadzia Dax, to Picard, Data, Odo, Seven… I can’t decide to be honest.

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? I like real creators. People who have a very special, unique style; artists like Grimes or musicians like fever ray. And I like beings who transcend reality like monks or other spiritual entities.

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? HER by Spike Jonze

What role plays art in my life and work? If you are not a spiritual or religious person, art is the only relevant transformative ‘gadget’ for yourself and in the best case you can also transform your environment…in a way…;-)

What do the words ‘You are the storyteller of your own life’ to me? Our entire world is continously constructed by our monkey minds; so everyone constantly creates their own reality. This is how the world works – everyone is their own raconteur.

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? Every person who believed in what I did and in my ideas; although they may have seemed rather weird at the beginning.

Which people or companies would I like to work with in 2020? Due to my different activities, I had the privilege to work with loads of interesting people; I would love to co-operate with the ars electronica in Linz one day. Also with some musicians – bell lungs (Hay de Hay), for example and some Bio Artists e.g. Thomas Müller; I’m looking forward to join the Time’S up collective in Linz again. But in generall I don’t plan that much; co-operation oportunities open up by themselves, most of the time.

What project, in 2020, am I looking forward to work on? Loads of stuff! I’m looking forward to all the Festivals we partake in: the one in Moscow, the 8th Munich Science & Fiction Festival at the Deutsches Museum. And I’m going to participate in some conferences..

Where can you see me or my work in 2020?
You can visit our brand new Page: http://www.muc-sf-festival.com
The latest stuff you’ll find on facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/MuenchnerScienceandFictionFestival/
youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQIrMlN6vYk&t=3s
I’m also an Designer & Illustrator – so, you can find my work here:
mrs.ronitwolf: https://www.instagram.com/mrs.ronitwolf/
The festival design as well is created by me:
https://www.instagram.com/munchnersciencefictionfestival/
(www.ronitwolf.com (isn‘t updated in years 😀 too busy…)

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? I don’t like slogans in general. When people create slogans for motivation, that always shows me a lack of passion and ideas. Munich e.g. is symptomatical for creating these mantras, that is why I never ended up at an advertising agency.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story?
Hay de Hay ( A multi instrumentalist and musician I once met on a train)
Tina Auer (She is constructing physical narratives), Verena Marisa (She plays the
Theremin like a godess!) Laura Kriefmann, she is an e-textile Artist and Dancer,
Julia Fromm http://www.frommwild.de she a great photographer;

Here follows a message of Peter de Kuster, founder of The Heroine’s Journey 

botticelli-birth-venus

Are you a creative leader or creative professional looking to develop your business skills and storytelling?

Amidst today’s uncertainty, it is more important than ever to reconnect with yourself and others, develop your creative business, and build your story. Dive deep into your unique business style and areas for growth with the coaching of Peter de Kuster.

IS THE HEROINE’S JOURNEY COACHING FOR YOU?

  • tick

    You are a creative leader or creative professional  who is interested in developing yourself, your business, and your story.

  • tick

    You are aware that there are no quick fixes. Learning is a journey that works when you are fully committed to it. Coaching can bring awareness and help you navigate, but in the end it’s you who is in charge of your growth.

  • tick

    You want to learn more about how to resource yourself, learn about blind spots, and get feedback.

  • tick

    You are curious and want to engage in online learning.

  • tick

    You are motivated to work in-between sessions on yourself (e.g. working on homework assignments that will help you develop new storytelling, skills, and behaviors).

WHAT’S YOUR COACHING QUESTION?

The Heroine’s Journey Coaching is all about your development. To make the most out of your sessions, we ask you to prepare topics to work on with Peter. These topics can serve as a starting point for further in-depth exploration with Peter.

These coaching topics typically resonate with the creative leaders Peter works with:

How can i tell the most powerful story possible about myself and my creative business?

How can I handle self promotion and marketing of my creative business better?

How do can I stay authentic and with focus when having difficult conversations with potential clients?

What are my creative values and how do I align these with my business values?

How can I manage my time and energy better?

How can I radiate confidence to my clients while feeling anxious inside?

How can I steer myself towards creative excellence without becoming rigid?

About Peter de Kuster

Peter de Kuster is the founder of The Heroine’s Journey & Hero’s Journey project,  a storytelling firm which helps creative professionals to create careers and lives based on whatever story is most integral to their lives and careers (values, traits, skills and experiences). Peter’s approach combines in-depth storytelling and marketing expertise, and for over 20 years clients have found it effective with a wide range of creative business issues.

1523581_1382315678688481_338569992_o

Peter is writer of the series The Heroine’s Journey and Hero’s Journey books, he has an MBA in Marketing,  MBA in Financial Economics and graduated at university in Sociology and Communication Sciences.

individual coaching for leaders

PRICING

The Heroine’s Journey Coaching online sessions last 50 minutes and the fee is Euro 189 excluding VAT per session. The Heroine’s Journey Coaching is suitable for people at any stage in their career.

FAQ

Who can sign up for The Heroine’s Journey online coaching?

Creative leaders and creative professionals who wish to improve their business story and develop their business skills and mindset.

Should I choose 1:1 coaching?

Our The Heroine’s Journey experiences in world cities allow you to learn not only from the coach but also from your peers. For the small group coaching (1 – 4 people), we have selected important, relevant topics that we find regularly come up for creative professional: purpose, storytelling, creative confidence, self promotion, time & money and resilience.

If you would prefer to work alone or on a different topic, individual coaching is a better fit for you.

What language do we speak in the coaching sessions?

English.

Can I buy coaching for my organization?

Yes, you can! We support many organizations around the world with their coaching needs. Please contact us for more information.

Can I bring my own topics?

Yes, for individual coaching you get to choose your own topic.

Are coaching sessions confidential?

Yes. Peter will not share anything that is discussed in the coaching sessions.

Where will the coaching sessions take place?

Sessions will take place online (as per the times we live in) via an online tool like Zoom or Skype. Peter will let you know.

How do I sign up?

Send Peter a mail to theherojourneyquestionnaires@gmail.com to start booking your coaching sessions.

How do I pay?

After you send the mail, you will receive an email with a link to pay.

How do I book and reschedule sessions?

Once we’ve received your payment, Peter will contact you and book your coaching sessions. He will also support you with rescheduling sessions if needed.

What is your cancellation policy?

Individual coaching sessions can be postponed up to one week before the session.

Leave a comment