The Heroine’s Journey of Tiziana Rinaldi Giacometti

What is the best thing that I love about my work? The thing I love most about my job is to make the invisible visible. I like to see people get excited in front of my works. Being able to convey emotions to others I think is one of the most beautiful things.

What is my idea of happiness? I believe that happiness lies in small things, in simple things that are too often taken for granted. Happiness is within each of us. Only by looking inside and being honest with ourselves can we find happiness.

What is my greatest fear? My biggest fear is losing something I care about.

What is the trait that I most deplore in myself? Being a shy and reserved person, what I most deplore in myself is not being able to talk about me and my works in front of a large audience.

Which living persons in my profession do i most admire? Among the living people in my profession I admire most are: Jenny Saville, Bill Viola and Tomas Saraceno. I love their works both as regards the technique and for their thinking and their artistic research

What is my greatest extravagance? An extravagance of mine could be to do jobs considered male as building and repairing furniture, electronic objects etc. And I’m terribly messy but in my mess I can find anything.

On what occasion would I lie? You can lie on several occasions, for example, not to hurt others or to keep hidden parts of yourself that you don’t want to reveal to anyone.

What is the thing that I dislike the most in my work? The thing I don’t like about my job is when I have to explain the meaning of my works with words or when I have to do public relations.

When and where was I the happiest, in my work? One of the happiest moments of my work was when I was able to set up my personal exhibition at the Officine Farneto in Rome. A huge place of about 1,200 square meters where I was able to give vent to my creativity. I had created large paintings, installations and video installations but I had never had the space before to be able to show and assemble them. On that occasion I was able to create a path through my works, where the spectator was able to immerse himself completely in my world and transform it into his own.

If I could, what would I change about myself? I wouldn’t change anything about myself. Maybe I would change my shyness but not even that because it allowed me to be who I am and to be able to express myself better

What is my greatest achievement in work? I’d like to live on a desert island with the sum, palm trees, white sand, surrounded by nature and always walk barefoot

What is my most treasured possession? My most precious treasure are affections, the people who love me

What is my most marked characteristic? My most marked feature is to observe everything around me in silence. I love listening to others and their stories. It is from this knowing how to observe that I create my works

What is my most inspirational location, in my city? For me the places of inspiration in my city are the sea and the mountains where I can stay in contact with nature and put my ideas together

What is my favorite place to eat and drink, in my city? My favorite place to eat and drink in my city is a tavern called Arià where they have first choice food and excellent wine

What books influenced my life and how? The books that most influenced my life are books of philosophy from Bergson with creative evolution, Matter and memory, to Deleuze with image-time and image movement. These books that opened my mind to new visions and new interpretations of life

You Only Die Once. What music would I listen on my last day? On my last day of life I would listen to The End of the doors

Who is my hero or heroine in fiction? My heroes in fiction could be Katniss Evardeen from the Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins, Rey from Star Wars and Doctor Strange from Marvel

Who are my heroes and heroines in real life? In real life my heroes are my parents. Humble people, good and always present in times of need

Which movie would i recommend to see once in a lifetime? The films that most inspired me and I would recommend seeing once in a lifetime are the films of Kim Ki-Duk in particular Ferro 3 and the Arc

What role plays art in my life and work? Art in my life plays a primary role. I couldn’t be happy without being able to express myself. When I have an idea I have to put it into practice immediately, I have to do the work otherwise I can’t go on. Without my art I would always feel a sense of dissatisfaction. And painting in particular alienates me from reality, I immerse myself in my world.

What do the words ‘You are the storyteller of your own life’ to me? I have the awareness of being the narrator of my own life and for this reason I live knowing that every choice could change the course of events. Nonetheless, I live my life as if it were the last day. In addition, I set goals and make sure to achieve them one by one even if it should take a lifetime. I am a patient person

Who is my greatest fan, sponsor, partner in crime? My biggest fans are the people who have been close to me and have believed in me. First of all my family members, my husband and my friends. A boy I just met who made me do the first solo show in his club, his name is Ignazio Raso (Actor) and my first curator who made me do many personal shows in beautiful locations, her name is Miriam Castelnuovo.

Which people or companies would I like to work with in 2020? I’d like to work as an artist with: the National Gallery of Modern and Contemporary Art in Rome, the Maxxi, Palazzo delle Esposizioni, Chiostro del Bramante, Il Moma, the Guggenheim and other galleries in New York and London

Which people in my profession who can make a real difference in my creative
career would i love to meet in 2020? I would like Achille Bonito Oliva to tell me what he thinks about my work. I’d like to work with curators like Adam Szymczyk, Christine Mecel, Hoor Al-qasimi, Nato Thompson and that Saatchi and Larry Gagosian bought one of my works

What project, in 2020, am I looking forward to work on? I have an installation in mind that I hope to be able to see soon. In July I will have an exhibition at the Syart art gallery in Sorrento

Where can you see me or my work in 2020? My work in 2020 can be seen in July at the Syart art gallery in Sorrento and in a monitor at the National Gallery of modern art in Rome for the #DomaniInArte contest. It is also always visible in my studio in Cerveteri in the province of Rome. and they can follow me on my social: instagram @Tiziana_rinaldi_giacometti and facebook page Tiziana Rinaldi Giacometti “public page”

What do the words “Passion Never Retires” mean to me? For me, passion means Tiziana Rinaldi Giacometti. Passion is something that belongs to me deeply, it is the driving force of my work, it never stops.

Which creative heroines should Peter invite to tell their story? I’d like to read the story of: Jenny Saville, Cady Noland, Marlene Dumas, Yoko Ono, Kiki Smith, Cindy Sherman

How can you contact me?
They can contact me by email titty.art@gmail.com, on instagram
tiziana_rinaldi_giacometti, facebook Tiziana Rinaldi Giacometti ‘public page’ or
through my website http://www.tizianarinaldigiacometti.com

Here follows a message of Peter de Kuster, founder of The Heroine’s Journey 

botticelli-birth-venus

Are you a creative leader or creative professional looking to develop your business skills and storytelling?

Amidst today’s uncertainty, it is more important than ever to reconnect with yourself and others, develop your creative business, and build your story. Dive deep into your unique business style and areas for growth with the coaching of Peter de Kuster.

IS THE HEROINE’S JOURNEY COACHING FOR YOU?

  • tick

    You are a creative leader or creative professional  who is interested in developing yourself, your business, and your story.

  • tick

    You are aware that there are no quick fixes. Learning is a journey that works when you are fully committed to it. Coaching can bring awareness and help you navigate, but in the end it’s you who is in charge of your growth.

  • tick

    You want to learn more about how to resource yourself, learn about blind spots, and get feedback.

  • tick

    You are curious and want to engage in online learning.

  • tick

    You are motivated to work in-between sessions on yourself (e.g. working on homework assignments that will help you develop new storytelling, skills, and behaviors).

WHAT’S YOUR COACHING QUESTION?

The Heroine’s Journey Coaching is all about your development. To make the most out of your sessions, we ask you to prepare topics to work on with Peter. These topics can serve as a starting point for further in-depth exploration with Peter.

These coaching topics typically resonate with the creative leaders Peter works with:

How can i tell the most powerful story possible about myself and my creative business?

How can I handle self promotion and marketing of my creative business better?

How do can I stay authentic and with focus when having difficult conversations with potential clients?

What are my creative values and how do I align these with my business values?

How can I manage my time and energy better?

How can I radiate confidence to my clients while feeling anxious inside?

How can I steer myself towards creative excellence without becoming rigid?

About Peter de Kuster

Peter de Kuster is the founder of The Heroine’s Journey & Hero’s Journey project,  a storytelling firm which helps creative professionals to create careers and lives based on whatever story is most integral to their lives and careers (values, traits, skills and experiences). Peter’s approach combines in-depth storytelling and marketing expertise, and for over 20 years clients have found it effective with a wide range of creative business issues.

1523581_1382315678688481_338569992_o

Peter is writer of the series The Heroine’s Journey and Hero’s Journey books, he has an MBA in Marketing,  MBA in Financial Economics and graduated at university in Sociology and Communication Sciences.

individual coaching for leaders

PRICING

The Heroine’s Journey Coaching online sessions last 50 minutes and the fee is Euro 189 excluding VAT per session. The Heroine’s Journey Coaching is suitable for people at any stage in their career.

FAQ

Who can sign up for The Heroine’s Journey online coaching?

Creative leaders and creative professionals who wish to improve their business story and develop their business skills and mindset.

Should I choose 1:1 coaching?

Our The Heroine’s Journey experiences in world cities allow you to learn not only from the coach but also from your peers. For the small group coaching (1 – 4 people), we have selected important, relevant topics that we find regularly come up for creative professional: purpose, storytelling, creative confidence, self promotion, time & money and resilience.

If you would prefer to work alone or on a different topic, individual coaching is a better fit for you.

What language do we speak in the coaching sessions?

English.

Can I buy coaching for my organization?

Yes, you can! We support many organizations around the world with their coaching needs. Please contact us for more information.

Can I bring my own topics?

Yes, for individual coaching you get to choose your own topic.

Are coaching sessions confidential?

Yes. Peter will not share anything that is discussed in the coaching sessions.

Where will the coaching sessions take place?

Sessions will take place online (as per the times we live in) via an online tool like Zoom or Skype. Peter will let you know.

How do I sign up?

Send Peter a mail to theherojourneyquestionnaires@gmail.com to start booking your coaching sessions.

How do I pay?

After you send the mail, you will receive an email with a link to pay.

How do I book and reschedule sessions?

Once we’ve received your payment, Peter will contact you and book your coaching sessions. He will also support you with rescheduling sessions if needed.

What is your cancellation policy?

Individual coaching sessions can be postponed up to one week before the session.

Leave a comment